We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Room - location was not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Big clean room. The Lobby was kind of worn down. I Didn't eat breakfast - so that's a no comment. I was just there for one night. I wouldn't stay there for vacation, but it was fine for an overnight Dallas Trip

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 277 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very nice hotel. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Picked me up at the airport and drop me off next day on time. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good. I will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gricelda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

everything about the hotel was nice except they had no hot water. when I informed the clerk at check out was told they knew but no mention of the 100% guarantee and no offer of anything. they don't live up to their commitment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Over an hour from the time we called until we finally made it to the hotel on the shuttle. 45 minutes waiting, another 25 driving around the airport. Poor check in and no overview of what the hotel offered, such as breakfast etc. Just gave us our key and that was it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Avoid at all expense. In my room, I could hear the lobby tv, the hallway music, people talking in the lobby and the music from the bar next door. There was no hot water and the hotel knew about it the night before, but could not resolve it. Avoid this hotel as there are too many nearby and that are newer. The rooms are small.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Phillip J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Everything excellent as always, except no snack bar area off the lobby like most Hampton Inn's have. Close the airport, close to the Univ of Dallas where I was going, good restaurants in the vicinity, easy access.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This location is in the center of every thing. It is 25 minutes from downtown Dallas and about 35 minutes from downtown Ft. Worth. Although it is close to the airport you can not hear the air planes pass over head. The staff is friendly and helpful. The one issue I had was addressed immediatly by the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Latina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
4.9 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Club Dallas at Las Colinas
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 78 in Irving
535 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South

Address: 4340 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5819
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#29 Business Hotel in Irving
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off 183, Hampton Inn Dallas-Ft. Worth Airport South, is just one mile southeast of DFW International Airport and minutes from area attractions like Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark and Six Flags Over Texas. Perfect location for business travelers as we are near NEC, NCH, Nokia, Verizon and American Airlines. After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, and our refreshing pool. Our hotel serves free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport South Hotel Irving
Hampton Inn Irving
Irving Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing