We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs more renovations...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2004

Stayed here during November 2004. I stayed due to a business trip. I read up on the hotel before I went. The hotel has been renovated? It hasn't been renovated enough. The furniture and bedding seems new, but the bathrooms need major overhaul. The lobby is dark and uninviting.

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 578 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, CA
15
Reviewed August 13, 2003

The Hotel is attractive and clean, but the shuttle service availability is lousy. Our company gives the hotel a large amount of business, but chooses not to acommodate us when we need a drive to and from the corp.
office, which is in the morning and evening. They state that the shuttle runs 24 hours a day, but only if you are going to the airport and there are several others that are transporting at that time as well. Getting them to pick our group up and drop us off was a hassle every time. One woman needed to leave DFW early because of health problems and they told her to take a cab to the airport! I won't recommend anyone to go to this hotel, nor will I stay here in the future.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Tochi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
320chandler, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Carlito J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken R, Director of Hotel Operations at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank gustavo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pide piso alto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomasTeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
13.2 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 207 in Dallas
2,519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $100 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing