We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice Airport Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice Airport Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

One of the better airport Marriott's I've ever stayed at. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were modern and clean. Internet service was fast and A/C was strong. Lobby area is appealing and comfortable. Nice stay,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zhq01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    169
    77
    21
    12
See reviews for
51
77
32
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a different review for me, because we rented part of the ballroom for a College reunion. Although this property has been around for years, it is well maintained and clean. Everyone enjoyed their rooms. The meeting room was excellent. Food outstanding. We had a buffet of lamb chops, coconut shrimp, cajun turkey, and everyone raved. Excellent but non-intrusive service. We also had a get-together one night in the hotel bar, and bought the $50. appetizer tower, fed many people. Overall, I recommend this hotel for a meeting or group event, the cuisine excelled.

Room Tip: Recommend not renting a west-facing room due to the sun in the late afternoon. Best view is if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

American Airlines put me up here when I missed my connection. What a welcome relief it was to stay in the comforts of this hotel! The restaurant has fantastic burgers and a great variety of beers. It is very comfortable and great place to relax, unwind and visit with other waylaid travelers. The bar and lounge are elegant and comfortable. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating and are eager to help make your unexpected stay more comfortable (like toothbrushes and toothpaste for those put up by the airline: it's the small things). The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable and mostly quiet, but I could hear people coming and going in the hallway at all hours and I could hear water running in the next room. But, nothing was terribly loud. I slept well enough for the few hours I was able to sleep. The hotel and shuttle staff were helpful and getting everyone settled and off to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Many of our plane from Australia were put up here overnight as our flight was delayed following an unexpected detour to LA. By the time we'd arrived in Dallas, our connecting flights were gone and no more until following day. Marriott near the Airport were provided to us by Qantas and it did not disappoint.

The hotel staff were very helpful and understanding. I had severe jet lag and almost missed my flight the following morning. However the staff gave me priority status and got me to the airport in time. I am very grateful for their efforts.

The hotel and rooms are beautiful, and the dining options are fantastic. Overall a great place to stay albeit not part of the original plan. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great location for a stay at DFW and use of the airport shuttle.

Nice, large lobby with bar for meeting with a friend. Breakfast was room service and just as expected.

The room was updated, quiet and comfortable. No surprises which was a relief as I was about to embark on a long, overseas trip and didn't want to begin with hotel "drama."

I would stay here again if traveling to/from DFW.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
378 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Outstanding customer service backing up a very good location for business travelers. Holding a business meeting for a small group and the accessibility of this property is why I chose it....the reason I will be back is because of the staff. Very professional, courteous, and exudes a "Can-Do" attitude like few others. Very satisfied!

Room Tip: I just prefer to be near the elevator...being a sound sleeper, it doesnt bother me and it is useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Brad,

Thank you for taking time to provide your nice comments about your experience here at the Dallas Fort Worth Airport Marriott North. I'm glad the location works well for you and your colleagues when conducting business meetings here in the Dallas Fort Worth metroplex. I'm most appreciative of the comments about the customer service we have extended to you and your team. We have a very experienced events team that has a customer focused attitude to exceed our customers' expectations. This "Can-Do" attitude and great customer is a focus throughout the entire hotel.

The next time your travel brings you back to Dallas, I hope you'll stay with us. Please let us know about your preference to be located near the elevator and we'll be happy to accommodate your request.

Thanks again.

Have a good remainder of the week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
346 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

There are a lot of hotel choices both on the north and south side of DFW. I had passed this by before because I thought it looked a bit "tired" when I passed it on on the highway. I was wrong. This is a modern, up to date hotel with all of the ammenities you would expect from Marriott. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. There are several restaurants with ample room. The concierge lounge is big enough to accomodate the peak times. Service in all areas was good. The elevators get a little slow in the morning and you hear a bit of road noise at night, but its not bad. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#22 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,705 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing