We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Marriott DFW North the week of January 22, 2013. The entire hotel is clean and staff is very attentive. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were good. Crosswind restaurant has a good variety of American food. The fitness center opens at 5:30 am but upon request they can open earlier. Treadmill get busy if you're there after 6 am, so be there early!
I ended up taking an outdoor run around the hotel which seems to be safe and easy to run on the sidewalk.
Overall a good stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shernandezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    204
    94
    21
    13
See reviews for
63
86
40
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The main reason I reserved a room at this hotel was because we were arriving late and did not want to rent a car until the next day. The hotel was close to the airport and offered free shuttle services and had a Hertz rental car facility on-site. We decided to pay a little extra for the room to take advantage of the buffet breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful. Anything you wanted from homemade omelets to waffles and fresh fruit. The breakfast wait staff was extremely friendly. There was one gentleman, sorry I can't remember his name, that had a wealth of information regarding things to see in the area. They should promote him to concierge! We did not have time to use the fitness area or pool but did check them out since we will definitely stay here again. There was only two things that I feel I need to comment on. The first one was that there was no safe in the room. I found this surprising because some other hotels that I stayed at that were not as nice as this property had safes. The other thing is to better educate the front desk personnel. When I asked them for directions to an attraction they never heard of it and instead of checking the internet, they called the bell hop for assistance. I also asked them where the entrance was for the steak house and they told me that it was closed but the restaurant that was next to them had the same menu. Well, the steak house was open and the food was extremely good. We did check out the restaurant next to them and their menu was not the same.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenM1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed overnight prior to catching a flight in the morning. Perhaps difficult to review a hotel fairly after just a one night stay, but I believe I would rate this hotel the same regardless of the length of the stay. Check in was fast and convenient. I asked for and was given a room upgrade; and what an upgrade. I stayed in the Houston suite - a living room, dining area and sleeping area overlooking the airport. I wish I could have stayed a week. Being a weekend, the concierge lounge was closed, but the lobby lounge was great. JR's steakhouse had excellent steak for a reasonable price. The morning buffet was outstanding, although the service was somewhat slow. I would highly recommend the hotel, particulary if flying out of DFW.

Room Tip: A high floor on the even room side gives a great view of the airport comings and goings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We switched rooms due to a baby in the room next door. Our first room needed a new mattress. The bed had an obvious depression. The second room was fine. Had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtravel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schilde
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Every time we come to Dallas we stay at this Marriott because it is close to the airport.
The rooms are ok and the bar makes great Dry Martinis although the price is as high as
the amount of gin they pour in your glass.
The buffet in the restaurant for 16 $ was amazing good as well as the service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I guess my expectations were a tad bit lower tan usual since this was labeled an "airport" hotel, but I must say that I really enjoyed my brief stay. After navigating the maze of airport roads under construction, I arrived just after 8pm. I pulled up to have the car parked. First ding, NO VALET. For a woman arriving at night, this was a safety concern as their parking area is quite large and some areas are not well lit. Didn't feel very safe. Upon entry, the hotel is quite nice and the staff was friendly. Check in went smoothly and quickly. Got to my room and was quite pleased with the size, layout and cleanliness. Ordered room service. Delivered promptly and the order was correct. Food was good too! After a good night's ret, I got up eager to take a nice hot shower. Much to my dismay, after running the shower for 15-20 minutes, THERE WAS NO HOT WATER ! Major bummer.

This hotel actually has a women's floor by the way. It actually has a sign on the wall that says that. I found that rather odd in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvergirl818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a great stay at the DFW north Marriott. We had a 5:45 am flight so we chose to stay here the night before. We were happy to have free parking for our vehicle while we were away on our trip, and they have a 24 hr shuttle to and from the airport that was very efficient. The hotel is really nice. Only downside is that because it is so close to the airport, you can here the planes coming in, but for me that was expected. If I was choosing a hotel for a nice vacation stay, etc..I would choose elsewhere just because of the plane traffic, but for pre trip travel it was perfect and I would highly recommend. The beds were super comfy as well...Thank you Marriott~

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnsilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#28 of 203 in Dallas
2,288 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
2,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing