We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made my overnight travel delay as positive as the experience could be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Made my overnight travel delay as positive as the experience could be”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I was put up here by the airline after long delays and a missed connection due to mechanical issues. The staff was amazingly nice and extremely accomodating given my situation. I even was given a free gatorade from the marriot store (vending machines only accept credit cards) and I didn't want to do that. If you get stuck at dfw overnight or if you have an overnight layover, choose this hotel.

Free shuttle and the drivers are great!

Only complaint: charge for internet access in room, but free in lobby

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hank_123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    198
    91
    21
    12
See reviews for
59
85
38
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here for the week while on business in the Las Colinas area of Dallas. The hotel is very close to the airport which is nice for going to and from. However the noise from the planes taking off and landing late at night and early in the morning is something to note. Fitness facility and pool area are alright. The restaurants off the lobby are way over priced for the poor quality of food. The concierge level has free soda, water, and finger foods for travelers of "status" as well as a computer and printer. Overall: close to the office, close to the airport, and terrible food.

Room Tip: The hotel is right between two runways of DFW airport so there is airplane traffic flying by both si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

UA left me stranded at DFW due to weather, but put me up here gratis. Got there late, but the hotel staff was very accommodating. Got a room quickly even though the line stretched back into the restaurant - must have been 60 people in line with me due to cancellations from t-storms. I headed to the Crosswinds restaurant / bar, sam adams on tap, truly GREAT steak and cheese with onions and peppers. Stellar fries. Was gone by 5:30AM, wish I could have spent more than 6 hours here!

Room Tip: To get Marriott rewards credit when using an airline voucher, make them take your credit card and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

From the quick pickup at the airport to the check-in process, everything was wonderful. The rooms were great. Best beds I have slept on in a hotel in a long time and we stay in lots of hotels. All of the hotel representatives were top-notch and very friendly. This hotel is away from anything so you will probably end up eating at the hotel. We didn't want a fancy dinner (price around 30 per person) and ended up at the Crosswinds Bar and Grill. The food was okay. The hamburgers (around 14.00) were a little dry, not sure where the cheese was but edible. Free coffee and 30 minute airport runs added an extra perk. Will stay here again soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great place for the American Airline passenger that has to lay-over. Price was great! Called at the last minute and they had our room ready (it's great to be a Marriott member), we were there in 15 minutes!! We awoke fresh and ready for what ever horrors American Airlines had for us the next day. The Marriott had a shuttle that got us to the airport in plenty of time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Targettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is a WOW. I could not believe the Value for the location and the upscale feel of the hotel!!! The staff was so nice. Our room was supposed to come with breakfast (aaa package) but the reservation did not show that. They honored the breakfast anyways. The room was so modern and luxurious, I thought we were staying at the ritz. Right off the highway (but no noise in the room).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed one night at the hotel. Price was reasonable, it had a shuttle service to and fro DFW airport, room was clean and comfortable. There was a handful of restaurants to choose from for a meal. Not much more to add except to say for an "airport" hotel it is pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New2Langkawi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.7 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#26 of 203 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
2.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#2 of 203 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott

Property: Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
Address: 8440 Freeport Pkwy, Irving, TX 75063-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Irving
#24 Business Hotel in Irving
#25 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott North Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing