We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Dallas Fort Worth Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Good room service breakfast. Clean and comfortable, even thought the hotel cable didn't have AMC and I missed Breaking Bad.
15-20 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth airport by taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-G-Mgr, General Manager at Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear, sliscio,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I do apologize that we do not have one of your preferred channels and you missed your show. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the D.F.W. area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

A wonderful hotel! I traveled on business and the room had plenty of space to work, a very comfortable bed and a great staff. They were very helpful and nice. The food was really good here - I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sig45ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-G-Mgr, General Manager at Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear sig45ace,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful stay with us. I am happy you had the chance to experience our great staff and our food. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked a room here for psychic John Edward appearance. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived so while we waited they gave us drinks, appetizer and keys to the Concierge Lounge! Wow! The hotel was expecting a full house because of the Edward show, but even then the staff was so gracious! (One of them was Jessica J. at the front desk) Later, we ordered room service pizza. You can tell the staff takes pride in their "product." The waiter proudly opened the box to show us how nice the pizza was when he arrived with it. Delicious!

We went late to the Concierge Lounge looking for potato chips but couldnt find any (they had cookies, cheesecake and drinks out.) Asked the attendant, who located a basket of chips in a cabinet for us.

The only negative was no hot tub. Marriott, can you fix this soon? I'd love to come back for a romantic weekend. You have a great staff here!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Iliketoea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-G-Mgr, General Manager at Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear lliketoea,

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely show your comments not only to Jessica at the desk but the whole team. We are still looking for a solution for the hot tub/spa to be in compliance with the A.D.A. hopefully we can resolve this soon.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We enjoyed a three day stay at this property for business. We also held our meetings here. This property is great for that purpose. The staff is excellent, the rooms are nice and the restaurant and bar are fine. The breakfast buffet is great and the staff is very attentive. Our waiter Jose deserves some applause for his excellent service. Nice touch at breakfast is that they bring you a to-go cup with lid for that last cup. This would not be the place to bring the family for a vacation trip. This property is in a commercial area with literally no outside activities. Getting dinner or a meal outside the hotel requires a car though there a few places fairly close. Great for its business purpose and that seems to be the clientele.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-G-Mgr, General Manager at Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear FellowTraveler604

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay. I am glad to hear you had a Great stay while on your business trip and got to experience our wonderful staff. I will certainly show this to Jose, I know he will be excited to read your comments. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I expected more from the Irving Las Colinas Marriott. The indoor pool is tiny, the hot tub/spa was filled in with a planter. Sadly, by the waterway there is no outdoor pool. Every other hotel in the area has an outdoor pool & my family was disappointed. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been, but the staff took care of this after I complained. Next business trip I'll skip this Marriott.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-G-Mgr, General Manager at Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear ScottyDogLover,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your stay with us in June. I sincerely apologize that our pool/spa did not meet your expectations. The spa is filled in as a planter for now until we can find a solution to meet the most recent A.D.A. requirements. Our goal is for each and every guest to experience a wonderful stay. I apologize we did not reach our goal during your stay with us. We would hope to have a second chance the next time you are planning to stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a State Football Officials Meeting, very nice property! Clean Large Rooms Good Service! Very close to Convention Center! Thanks for a very comfortable stay!!!! Nice area around the property! The food in the restaurant was good!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexHarleyRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-G-Mgr, General Manager at Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear TexHarleyRider,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. We certainly appreciate you staying with us while you were attending your meeting at the convention center. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I always try to stay here when working in Las Colinas. The parking was easy. The room was large and clean. The staff was friendly. The food in the restaurant was even pretty good.

***The concierge lounge employees were the best that I have experienced at a Marriott. ***

They also have competitive corporate rates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrambo316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-G-Mgr, General Manager at Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear jrambo316,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced our great staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 77 in Irving
333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Marriott Solana
5.7 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
7.9 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
Renaissance Dallas Hotel
#37 of 207 in Dallas
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Address: 223 West Las Colinas Blvd, Irving, TX 75039-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $130 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dallas Marriott Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing