We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“best way to describe...average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“best way to describe...average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is my second stay at this property - for business - was pre-selected for me. I have to say this hotel does little to impress guests. Not Marriott standard in my mind!

Front desk staff - not at all welcoming or enthusatic - when I asked them to be sure my room was not next to the elevator - they said it was and acted like I was bothering them when I asked them to move me.The room I was assigned (1004) had several mechanical and cosmetic issues (whistling sound coming out of the air shaft, outlet cover missing behind the TV, shower mechanism did not keep water from coming into the tub = low pressure shower. Things that in a normal inspection - would be caught and fixed. Fitness center had several pieces or equipment that were not working. Must say that the waiter in the bar area was very nice and attentive and the food there was good. Location is good for the work I had to do - bellman accomodating of my transportation needs (taxi's).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmrhodes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    130
    64
    20
    11
See reviews for
43
30
16
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Only one complaint about the property, the rest is all good. When you put the address into at least three different devices, it takes you to the EXXON building about 2 miles away. I (as did others) ended up calling the hotel to get directions. Once I arrived I have nothing but good to say, actually ate at the bar the first night and the food was way better than anticipated (bordered on really good). Rooms are fine, view over what they call a lake (retention pond) was nice and the property is actually really neat, tucked away. Place was loaded with IBM and Oracle people while I was in town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Lake SIde are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are Marriott premium members, and have used them for many years for conferences and travel. We've been at the Marriott Las Colinas the past five years for an annual conference. There are always ups and downs with hotels, and especially with sales and catering staff, but overall the Las Colinas Marriott is a wonderful hotel with good people. The rooms are updated and clean, the breakfast buffet is well above average, the lobby is large and comfortable, the concierge service is outstanding, and the bell staff very helpful. The hotel sits on a beautiful lake with a walking trail, so ask for a lakeside room if possible for the view over the water. As a conference facility it is great for a large event (10,000sf ballroom), and our served luncheon is always excellent. Downsides are no shuttle from DFW, and there is very little within easy walking distance (but if you have a car, any imaginable need is within ten minutes or less).

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room. If you are attending a conference there, the second floor rooms go straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClayofCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
108 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice in the same week, and was disappointed both times...

My Marriott profile indicates I need a feather free room. I also called ahead of time the date of my first check-in to make sure this would be done, since I was checking in very later. I was assured a room had been blocked. When I checked in, there was nothing ready for me. After a long wait, I was told the room was ready. It wasn't. Housekeeping couldn't bother reading the pillow tags, which clearly indicated the pillows were feather. It took quite some more time until this was finally corrected. Given how little time I had to sleep, I was not happy.

The next morning, the front desk manager indicated they would post points to my Marriott Rewards account to make up for the issue and that he would personally make sure my room was feather-free for my next visit later in the week. Again, I called the hotel and made sure this was done, and again, it wasn't. Nor were the points ever posted.

Given it's not that nice a Marriott to begin with, one would think they would try harder to be a great service provider. They don't. If you have any special requests, you would likely be best off staying elsewhere. The staff my promise you the sun, moon, wind and rain, but they're just giving you a snow job. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: The best room is at a different property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJKatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-G-Mgr, General Manager at Dallas Marriott Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 7, 2015
Thank you for choosing Dallas Marriott Las Colinas for your stay in Dallas. I would like to apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay. Please be advised this is not a norm at the Dallas Marriott Las Colinas as it is our utmost priority to provide you a smooth and flawless stay.
We have taken stringent measures to ensure this scenario is not repeated in future. I hope you will give us another chance to regain your trust.

Sincerely,

Brian S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My room was clean and updated, the bathroom was a real treat for a woman - lots and lots of counter and great mirrors. Very good room service menu that varied from the normal Marriott choices. The restaurant is excellent. I was told by the hostess that the chef has a great background. I found things on the menu like low country shrimp and grits - just the best dish I have enjoyed since spending a lot of time in North Carolina. Restaurant service in the restaurant and in the bar/lobby was excellent. The property is hospitalble, the parking plentiful, the staff professional. I would return to this property if I had another business need in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in Dallas on business and stayed at this hotel for four nights. The room was quiet, clean, and well furnished. The staff was great - everyone was Texas friendly! The hotel provides fresh fruit at the front desk, gave me a bottle of water every day, and had free newspapers daily. There is coffe and tea in the room along with really nice bottles of shampoo, lotion, etc.

I recommend this hotel to everyone - There are great restaurants in Las Colinas and many other fab places to dine just a couple of miles away. Downtown Dallas is a easy drive from this hotel. There was a nice lake view from the room window. You will be happy you stayed here!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel. Clean rooms with beatiful views. We were met at the door like I have been in a resort hotel. We were there for a convention and it is very close to the convention center. We did drive to the convention center and had to drive a piece to find places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#35 of 78 in Irving
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Colinas
Hotel Las Colinas
#62 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Property: Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Address: 223 Las Colinas Blvd W, Irving, TX 75039-5404
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Dallas Marriott Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing