We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is situated on a lake with a nice walking path around it. The hotel is within walking distance of the DART train station which makes for an easy trip to downtown Dallas. The Irving convention center is close as well. There are eateries within walking distance.

Some rooms have balconies, which is a nice touch. The staff is friendly.

There is a nice breakfast buffet. Jose is an excellent waiter.

The hotel was quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    126
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
41
30
16
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Dallas Marriott Las Colinas for the first time ever and was surprised by the tranquility of the area. Nice little water feature behind the hotel. It was raining all day on saturday so we didnt get to check out the area to much. Service was great with the exception of the soda machines. I was pleasantly surprised the the cost was only $1.50 per bottle but I tried 4 different machine and they all were not working. Breakfast buffet was good and hot but was a little pricey. Nice indoor hot tub and pool area. Sodas at the bar was $3 per glass.

If you can get a room with a balconey! Awesome views

Room Tip: Ask for balconey room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lornem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at the Las Colina Marriott in early Ocotber 2012. Las Colinas is mixed business and residential area in is right on a lake. There is residential unit mixed with business and hotels in the general area around Las Colinas Blvd. Check in was fast, friendly and efficient. My rate included free internet and free buffet breakfast... Score! Lobby was nice and definitely welcoming upon entry. Check in desk to left and nice bar area. All very impressive entry / lobby areas. Elevator service was terrific, never waited long for an elevator- a major plus. Room had 3 doubles - would have preferred a king, but for the rate with freebies, I'll take it Bed were typical Marriott. Very comfortable with white comfortable and plenty of pillows. Room was also typical Marriott - flat screen TV, work area / desk, clean (CLEAN) bathroom and clean room carpet. All in all, nice stay. Recommended for a business traveler in the DFW area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msa1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've stayed here a few times for work. The last time I realized that there was a massive leak coming from the upstairs unit above me, and it had flooded my bathroom. The hotel was fully booked so they had to put me in a sub-par room, which is understandable. What was not understandable was that no credit was issued for the change.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SavannahLady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I checked into the Dallas Marriott Las Colinas last night. It was my worst Marriott experience ever.

I travel extensively for work and pleasure, and hotel stays are rarely perfect. I do not expect perfection, but I do not expect that every single interaction with hotel staff is completely negligent, however.

I checked in with a reservation for a king size bed. I got a room with two double beds. No big deal.

I tried to get online by plugging in the LAN cable. It did not work. It was not connected to any port on the wall or phone. No where to logically plug it in. It was like the bridge to nowhere.

So, I tried the wireless network. It did not work either. I had to call their hotel wireless support line and they spent 15 minutes troubleshooting and finally had to give me some inane IP number I had to enter to access it. First time I have had to call wireless support in a hotel in... well, I cannot think of another time in the last decade.

After working late, I called for a wake up call at 5.05am. Slept well. No wake up call in the morning, ever. Luckily, I set a backup.

Workout room had a waiting line of 5 people to access 7 pitiful machines. The room spelled like a gym locker.

I was hungry when done working out. I called for breakfast at 6.15am to be delivered at 7am. I called at 7.10am asking for my breakfast. They would call me back. They did, at 7.25am. They never took my room number. Did I want breakfast now? No, late to leave for a meeting.

Avoid this place; it is a complete disappointment.

Room Tip: Avoid this Marriott like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendly people. Big rooms with great views of lake and good location. Near las colinas business center, country club, and convention center. Received best pricing on pricline. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Recently Divorced and in the middle of a Long Move and relocation....This hotel really excelled in making everything easier. Room Service is worth the price!! Nice friendly staff and atmosphere. Large Bright rooms- and very clean and comfortable. Well staffed and very helpful, Management is very friendly and lowered my rate for an extended stay. Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ales S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#40 of 78 in Irving
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Colinas
Hotel Las Colinas
#58 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott Las Colinas

Property: Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Address: 223 Las Colinas Blvd W, Irving, TX 75039-5404
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas Marriott Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dallas Marriott Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Marriott Hotel Irving
Marriott Irving
Irving Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing