We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pizza for a hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capistrano's

Capistrano's
Ranked #63 of 572 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Valley View Lane
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
243 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good pizza for a hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

ordered room service from them at the hotel. had a pizza and fried mozzarella. the cheese was standard fried that you find anywhere. the pizza was very nice, it had a thin crust and fresh mozzerella (much more flavor than the fried cheese). the Pizza was a very good choice for room service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daly64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good service, decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service at the bar area was good. It was a week night and fairly slow. I ordered the rib-eye steak. It was ordered medium, but really was medium well, except for about the last third of the steak. It was a decent steak, but not great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hogfan949701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Below average salads”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

I ate here during a stay at the hotel. I ordered a salad and was disappointed. The greens weren't very fresh and overall, it left a lot to be desired. Perhaps the other menu items were better, but after my initial visit, I wasn't tempted to try it again. The quality service bumps it up to three stars

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greatone3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hotel Restaurant is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The menu is excellent. The food is divine. Not your normal hotel food!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dinah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food is good and reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Got take out to our room and was satisfied with our choices. The prices are reasonable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capistrano's also viewed

 

Been to Capistrano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing