We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our family trip to Six Flags!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best part of our family trip to Six Flags!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

After a long HOT day at 6 flags, this was hotel awesome to come "home" too. There were 5 of us (2 adults and 3 kids). Check in was kind of slow, but I think the guy was fairly new and he was all by himself. The lobby was very, very nice and modern. When we got to the room we were blown away with how nice it looked, very good set up also. There was plenty of room for all of us to sleep comfortably and the kitchen area was nice with a lot of counter space to put our food on, so it didn't come into our living area. We got a very reasonable price for such high class accomidations. It was like getting two rooms for one. We will definitely stay there again the next time we go to 6 flags. It was a bit of a drive, but not far. Great location close to the airport. One downside, is I wish there were more restraunts nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyleigh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I'm very delighted that you took the time to write a review for our property and you enjoyed the hotel as well as Six Flags. Our property opened in December 2011 and we are glad you chose us for you trip to the Irving area. I look forward to having you come back and see us and thank you again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    27
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
17
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We booked four rooms on a business trip to move closer to the airport from our hotel in Addison as we had an early flight. The hotel is just pristine and loaded with amenities. Due to the epic hailstorm last Wednesday, the staff told us to get to the airport early on Thursday as the airport would be slammed due to cancelled flights. We caught the 5 a.m. hotel shuttle but the lady on duty offered us muffins and coffee prior to their regular breakfast and went the extra mile to take care of folks taking the early shuttle. Great location, high value for your money, and you will be extremely pleased with this property. On our next trip we may stay longer at this property due to its phenomenal service level.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and I really appreciate your comments. I will enusre that the staff reveives your comments. I look forward to you visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Mike Testerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here at this Residence Inn during a quick turn around trip in Dallas. It was close to the airport and had a complimentary shuttle to get back and forth. This property is fairly new and you can tell the staff is proud of it.

I arrived at about 5:00 pm and check in was very smooth. The clerk informed me of dinner that was being served in the lobby starting at 5:30. It was very handy as I did not have a vehicle and the food was good.

My room was a studio suite which was quite roomy, especially for one person. The room was clean and had everything I needed for one night.

When I went down for dinner I met the General Manager at the desk who explained to me about the free internet. He told me they had upgraded again for better service so wanted to know how my experience was after using the internet. I shared my ease of use with the gal at checkout the next morning.

I pre-arranged for a ride on the shuttle for my flight out of DFW. That went smoothly as well. They serve a breakfast that is included in the room rate but I left the hotel before breakfast was served. The desk clerk offered to get me some fruit and a danish to go. That was very thoughtful and I really appreciated it.

This Residence Inn is great and I will stay there again anytime I have the opportunity to stay in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZgolferMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will get to see you again soon. I will ensure all my staff views your comments. Sincerely Mike Testerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ, NM
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

I cannot say much more about this property! It is new and immaculate. The staff, Mike, Ivan, and Ramona were fantastic. All hotels should make the business traveler fell this much at home and at a great rate! Thanks a ton!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank nicole_all52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely Mike Testerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

As all new properties there is room for improvement. The lady that checked us in must have been distracted because she forgot to ask for the CC and had to call us back down. We wanted a second room and could not book our rate online and she didn't even offer us another room at the regular price (of course we could have just asked but in a business you always want to sell more if the client wants it!) but everything worked out and my brother and I encountered her later and she definitely grew on us!

Hotel seemed overstaffed with 3-4 people at desk in morning but they always made sure to greet us and wish us well on our way out.

I agree with the first review, much smaller than older properties but very modern and lovely. Wonderful colors, enjoyed the paintings in hallways, VERy clean and spotless everywhere..room, lobby, breakfast, and bathrooms!

All in all we enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulsee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank for visiting our Residence Inn. We are a newly opened property and are very excited about what we have to offer. I'm glad you took the time to comment on your stay and I look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Sincerely Mike Testerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family. We enjoyed the hotel amenities including the pool and breakfast. The location is convenient to dfw airport and therefore between Dallas and Fort Worth. There is nothing within walking distance to this hotel and the freeway system is intimidating. My initial reaction to the room was that it is very nice and of course modern. But the space was really small. It is hard to have more than 2 people share that room. Last year I stayed at the embassy suites across the street and they have a way bigger bang for the buck. Huge rooms and cooked to order breakfast! I did not like the bathroom being open to the room because the lights and noise would be right next to someone who was trying to sleep. There was no bath tub and the water closet was really small too. The noises at night were bad. I could hear airplanes very loudly. I had to turn off my fridge because it growled all night. I also heard music during the day through the walls. I liked the tv and found it easy to use. There was not a lot of storage space for luggage and clothes.

The evening front desk agent was great. Mike was friendly and helped us pick the right places to eat. The morning guy who doesn't wear a name tag was unprofessional and uninterested. Overall I would say this hotel was a decent value but again I would highly recommend the embassy suites across the street. My family all agreed we liked that hotel better even though it wasn't as new.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Perfevt in everything, brand new, close to the airport but you do not listen to the airplanes, closest to the rental car return than you can imagine. NO BATHTUB BUT A GREAT SHOWER. SPACIOUS AND COMFY. By a freeway that takes you to all places.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond concerning our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our property has several room types and our Studios do have showers and our One and Two bedroom suites offer bathtubs. Our rooms are quiet even though we are close to the airport so you get a well rested sleep. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely Mike Testerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving

Property: Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Address: 2200 Valley View Ln, Irving, TX 75062-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving offers a convenient and contemporary home base from which to explore Irving and the surrounding area. Our hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers on extended stays in the DFW region, as we offer spacious guest rooms with full kitchens and pullout sofas for additional space. Plus, our accommodations are ideally close to top destinations like AT&T Stadium, Irving Mall and Lone Star Park at Grand Prairie. Our Irving, Texas hotel's public spaces include many desirable amenities, including an indoor heated pool and free daily hot breakfast. Choose to stay with us and you'll also receive complimentary shuttle to DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing