We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something to rival In N Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #85 of 575 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Something to rival In N Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Five Guys is always a go to. It's different than In N Out and they are equally good; just no milk shakes. :(
Fries are great, burgers delicious and the show the source of the potatoes; a cool touch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The best thing about Texas is the great meat and with great meat you have great burgers among other things. This burger place is no exception. The burger is always piled him with everything you could get on a burger. I would definitely recommend this play to anyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Game13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

As far as I'm concerned, only Fudrucker's is better.

The hot dog is real good also. The free peanuts while you wait are a nice touch. The fries are great and I love that they have malted vinegar for the fries.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcotton369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What A Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you happen to arrive in Irving, you have to get a burger from Five Guys. I tell you it's one of the best burgers I have ever tasted!!!! The burger was cooked and season to perfection and it will fill you up. The thing is I was full but I wanted to buy another one. Trust me they are that dam good!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank phenon4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The food is awesome and there's lots of it. Great customer service. And love the outdoor area out the back. Always visit here when I'm in Dallas.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing