We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fast food burger”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #114 of 578 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fast food burger”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had my first Five Guys burger in Atlanta in 2008...it has remained my favorite fast food burger joint since. When others say the newly opened In-n-Out was good i always send them across the street to Five Guys for a REAL burger. They try it and agree!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MalbecMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers just the way you like em!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you want a fresh juicy burger just the way you like it, then this is the place! Great fresh cut fries too! You can watch them make your custom burger on the grill. I never want another fast food chain restaurant burger again! Good prices, waited 8 minutes or so, kids menu too! Try it! You won't be disappointed!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ReformedLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Best Burgers & Fries”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I love Five Guys! The menu is limited - burgers, hot dogs, fries and grilled cheese - but they stick to what they know best. As an adult, I can only eat the junior burger because the regular is too big. The fries, done in peanut oil, are my favorite. And, every burger is customized to your taste.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank S0ulshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best burger!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Five Guys is the best burger around, hands down...THE best!

Helpful?
1 Thank jonathangaspard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“First experience with this chain....good experience....will try other locations”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Visited on the evening of 01 July 2011. My first experience with this chain and noticed it at a strip mall while driving looking for a quick dinner.

Ordered a cheeseburger with everything and small fries to go for about $10. Even after driving back to my hotel room, everything was still hot and fresh. My only observation was the need for a thicker bottom bun because it got kind of messy to eat. May not have been an issue had I eaten at the restaurant.

Considering that nobody else was waiting for their food in front of me, service was a little slow. There appeared to be plenty of workers in the kitchen, and I hope they are quicker during the lunch and dinner rush.

The food was very good and would definitely visit again. Everything tasted homemade and that was a nice change of pace after being on a week-long business trip.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TokyoBob1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing