We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and quick”
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Ranked #79 of 578 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good and quick”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stopped in for a quick burger and I was not disappointed. Fast, friendly service and a delicious hamburger.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Whataburger near the Hotel Hilton Gaarden Inn”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place was clean. The staff was so polite & friendly. The night manager was so kind & friendly. The food was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay, I can say I ate there”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

About the only redeeming quality of this place is that it's within walking distance of the Embassy Suites, and it's open all night. Nuthin' to write home about. Pack your Pepto.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DougB759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger Heaven!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

After 4 hours of airports, 7 hours in the air, picking up our car from the DFW South Parking Spot, and with a 3 hour drive home ahead of us, we decided to stop at a Whataburger near the car park for a 9:00 p.m. late dinner. There is just something special about a Whataburger meal! And the staff are always so courteous, helpful, well groomed & mannered. Thank you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbyMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Where's the beef”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I didn't like the burger, because the beef was so thin you didn't taste it. By the way it's cost was $2.99 plus tax.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing