We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice atmosphere”

Salsas Mexican Grill
Ranked #190 of 576 Restaurants in Irving
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Tried a few things on the menu and was pleased. There is a good atmosphere in there and they have good prices for lunch time menu. Cooked quickly and the quality was good too. Had a few things and really like the chicken they use, well cooked and full of flavour.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wigwag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Chicken in taco salad didn't seem to be very well cooked. Service a little lacking

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TxtoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“NIce Place”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Very comfortable mexican restaurant, full bar, wine, beer. Food was really good and the service excellent!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MadronaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed December 22, 2010

My boyfriend and I were staying in the hotel (Element) next door to this restaurant and decided to walk to in. It was delicious!! The menu is not your typical chain menu. There are some different dishes mixed in with old favorites. I had the tacos tapatios and my boyfriend had the milanese....both dishes are amazing! The salsa (served warm and spicy) and chili con queso were excellent as well. Our server, Juan, was very friendly and even gave me a free serving of rice and beans to compliment my dish! We enjoyed talking with him, eating our food, and the beautiful artwork in the restaurant. We will come again our next time in Irving.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome food with reasonalble prices, and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We were staying in a local hotel, and found this restaurant by chance...food , service, and prices were very good...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jshanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salsas Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing