We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mini Vacay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Mini Vacay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Decided to take a mini vacay and im glad i chose the NYLO Las Colinas. The staff was very professional and helpful. The bar downstairs was AWESOME!!!!!! i had a issue while i was there and it was handled in a very timely and professional manner. All the agents were very nice and Mr. Ramon Haywood was more than helpful, anything i needed he was more than willing to assist. GREAT STAY at this hotel will deff. recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We’re so happy that you chose us and enjoyed your mini-vacation with us here at NYLO Las Colinas. We’re elated to offer a unique hotel experience delivered by a dedicated team. We thank you so much for your kudos to Ramon at the Front Desk. We look forward to your next mini-vacation with us.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    193
    78
    41
    30
See reviews for
78
243
53
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We've stayed at this NYLO property numerous times and the quality is always reliable. It's clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. It's location is perfect for easy access to DFW and Love Field, major highway interchanges, shopping, dining and medical centers.

Room Tip: As with all NYLO properties, just be sure to get a room on a higher floor away from the bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandJ_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for continuing to be a loyal NYLO guest! We certainly enjoy our ideal location right in the middle of the Metroplex. In addition to our newly re-furnished LOFT Restaurant, we are also within walking distance from a variety of restaurant. We are also a short drive from great shopping areas such as Grapevine Mills, the Grand Prairie Premium Outlets, and the Galleria Dallas.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was my first time staying at Nylo for work and I had a very pleasant stay. The staff at the hotel were extremely attentive and friendly. Special thanks to the pool bartender who listened to my endless chatter without rolling his eyes - Ha ha !! A great hotel with professional friendly staff !
- Definitely will stay here again if visiting/working in Las Colinas again! Cheers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We’re delighted that you enjoyed your first (hopefully, of many) stay with us here at NYLO Las Colinas. And thank you for your kudos to Andrew, our Lead Bartender, who is a great example of the amazing team we have here, ready to help make your stay the best possible. We look forward to you next trip to Las Colinas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, the best hotel ever. We got an amazing deal on Expedia, but id pay full price to go again. Totally worth it. Every single staff was super super kind! And BEYOND professional. Plus,the food from their restaurant is so good and fresh, worth the prices too!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yourheadache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We couldn’t be more flattered that you consider us the best hotel ever. Thank you so much for your great comments about our hard-working team of professionals, and our absolutely delectable cuisine offered in the LOFT Restaurant. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

A friend and I decided to come in town from Shreveport-Bossier, LA just to get away for the night and decided to try this place out. We are so glad we did! The front desk was very informative at check in . The pool was really nice and had a Vegas style atmosphere. The bartender at the pool made some yummy drinks. There were two other employees out by the pool ( I think one was the manager, I wish I could remember names!) who were very friendly and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. Our beds were really comfy and the décor was awesome, not only in our room but throughout the hotel. We are planning to come back to this area in a few weeks for a birthday and will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the trip from Shreveport to cme see us! We certainly strive to offer a fun experience for our guests, from our front desk team ready to help you with any questions you have about the hotel and the Las Colinas area, to our LOFT restaurant team ready to take care of your every food and beverage whim. We certainly look forward to your birthday stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My fiance and I had an amazing "staycation" away from home but still close to home here and had a great experience. The Bar/Restaurant was extremely pleasant and accomodating... price was great and super clean and quiet. Super cute rooms and amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We're extremely happy that you enjoyed your local getaway with us here at NYLO Las Colinas. We offer excellent rates on the weekends to for a great local reprieve from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stay Unique,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed the weekend of July 4th to get away. We had a wonderful stay and the pool was exceptional and especially Andrew B. (lead bartender). We always had a cold beverage in hand and The Loft food always hit the spot .

Room Tip: all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thanks for spending you July 4th weekend with us! Our LOFT Restaurant team is always ready to take care of your dining needs, whether it's a refreshing pool-side cocktail, or a delicious juicy filet in the dining room. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
3.0 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Property: NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing