We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern feel, expensive bar drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very modern feel, expensive bar drinks”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I loved how modern this hotel was, from the entrance to the pool to the bathrooms it was screaming contemporary design. Everything was lovely about the hotel. I did not like how the bathrooms were open with the bedroom but it wasn't enough to make me never want to stay here again. The lighting in the bedroom was so romantic and peaceful. We went down to the pool and relaxed in the large hot tub and layed on the mattress looking seats and had a nice time. The only mistake we made was ordering drinks from the bar. I had a pina colada and he had a small specialty drink made, before tips, our bill was $21 and some change for two small drinks. That was the only setback. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitlinpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the recommendation. We pride ourselves here at NYLO Las Colinas in offering a contemporary loft-style alternative to the run-of-the-mill hotel. From our signature NYLO NYTE bed to our pool chaise lounges and plush sun beds, we strive to provide the most comfortable amenities to unwind from a long day at the office, or for a night away from home. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    201
    82
    45
    30
See reviews for
82
250
54
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durant, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The rooms n service was excellent but the music at the bar/ pool area was horrible. We didn't know any of it. We and two other couples staying at the hotel asked to change the music and they told us they couldn't, it's the gm iPod. The drinks was ridiculously priced causing us to be reluctant on purchasing more drinks. There should also be a refidgerator in the room. Other then that thanks it was a good atmosphere and great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us here at NYLO Las Colinas, and for your kudos to our to our accommodated staff and our unique loft-style guestrooms. We certainly appreciate your feedback on our pool music; we certainly strive to find the best music which complements our décor and atmosphere. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Staying at the NYLO has been awesome. Ramon Haywood behind the front desk was very courteous and greeted me each time I came in. Andrew at the bar truly a nice man was very professional and patient. The employees are great. The beds are comfy. Would like to have more drawers to put clothes in for long stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your shout-out to Ramon and Andrew, who truly represent our team's mission to take care of our guests from arrival to departure. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at NYLO for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. The hotel's chic and contemporary decor set the tone for a wonderful weekend.

I invited friends to the poolside bar for a happy hour and the attentive and friendly staff were happy to accommodate my needs. We tried a variety of appetizers (hummus, calamari, chips and salsa) and they were all delicious. I tried two dinner entrees (burger and pasta) and loved those too. I ordered from the menu for breakfast, but the buffet was awesome (not your run of the mill continental).

The loft room was spacious had a great shower and comfy bed. The in room Bose system was the frosting on the cake.

To sum it up: great decor, great service, great restaurant and all at a great price. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pxnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
A very happy birthday to you - and thank you so much for spending it here with our NYLO Family. We certainly endeavor to offer you the perfect one-stop getaway - from our modern chic loft-style boutique guestrooms and suites featuring our exclusive NYLO NYTE beds, to our scrumptious offerings in the LOFT Restaurant which you can enjoy inside, or outdoor in our courtyard.
Thank you again for spending your birthday with us, and we'll see you again soon (hopefully before your next birthday).

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is very Modern and a fun, different place to stay. If you are tired of the same old hotel you will want to stay here. The staff is great and friendly and the amenities are very good, included the heated outdoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
It is certainly our pleasure to offer a unique loft-style hotel alternative with our plethora of amenities, from our outdoor heated pool open year-round to our library lounge area with pool table. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was the first time I've stayed and was greatly impressed. Loved the concrete loft feel of my room with all the contemporary decor. This place was awesome with a hip trendy bar and pool area and great sushi! The Las Colinas location was also great for my business travel needs and minutes from DFW airport. Drive times to Dallas and Fort Worth were very reasonable with toll roads and freeways all around this location.

The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Great customer service and very professional. Met the GM who was very friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and spacious, couldn't ask for a better hotel. 5 stars, thumbs up for NYLO Hotel....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diaznate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your kudos to our team – we certainly strive to provide the highest level of service to our guests. We are thrilled that we impressed you on your first stay with us. You’re right – our location is ideal in the center of the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex – 15 minutes away from D/FW Airport, 20 minutes from Love Field Airport, and less than half an hour away from the world famous AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium and Downtown Dallas.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has all the makings of a good place to stay. Need to provide pens or pencils in the rooms. Noise seems to travels really well especially thru the shower drains.
Biggest complaint was having the heat and air unit behind my headboard..

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for providing us with constructive feedback. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
2.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
NYLO Dallas South Side
NYLO Dallas South Side
#45 of 203 in Dallas
571 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
0.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Property: NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing