We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Looking for different experience for a weekend in Dallas and I found it! LOVED IT!
While the NYLO concept is different, it succeeds and exceeds in its goal for the target market. Meets the business traveler and any boomer traveler's needs while not being overpriced. Very impressed w/use of space; convenience. Loved the comfort of the bed and the rainforest shower head. Ordered breakfast off the menu rather than buffet; pleasantly surprised at the price and quality. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 834 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice and modern location. I would reccomened this hotel for anyone. Especially for the location. I love the atmosphere and the great service that came along with this hotel. The agent cole was fantastic and made sure all of our needs were met.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kg313131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nylo is a pretty cool hotel. Interesting rooms, with iPhone, iPod docks, nice bed and toilet. Breakfast is descent and it is in a very convenient location in Irving. For non modern people, it can be too exotic. Bar is also great and service is really nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdallah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here one night before catching a very early flight at DFW. The hotel is very close to the airport which was great. Parking was free and service was good. However, I do not recommend this hotel for families. We had two beds, which were very small. The bathroom counter had no space at all. The lighting in the room at night was horrible. I couldn't see in my suitcase! The lights were way too dim and it was frustrating trying to find things. This is a fun hotel for a couple for a single, but not at all for a family.

Room Tip: Choose a king bed. Doubles are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristint724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us with your early flight. NYLO Las Colinas is a quick 8-mile 10-minute drive to D/FW Airport, and we do offer complimentary self-parking, and we pride ourselves on providing the best service possible. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was by far one of the coolest hotels I have ever stayed at! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had booked a 2 night stay in one of their Sky Line Suites. However, the day before I arrived I received a call stating that the suite would not be available for one of the nights and they offered me a regular room for the price of 1 night. Since it was just my daughter and I, I agreed. Wasn't a big deal. The regular room was just as awesome. I love the atmosphere of the entire hotel. They have a library area in the back with a pool table and seating for 1 or a party. The pool was cool as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. It is very modern and just AWESOME! We will be going back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79Marshav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello again! We just wanted to reach out again and thank you so very much for your patience with us in regards to the suite availability. We’re so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed the services and amenities we offer here at the hotel, and we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with modern decor. Rooms aren't what you would expect initially but the boutique flavor is refreshing. Restaurant leaves a little to be desired but pool area is definitely set up for fun and relaxation. Had one hiccup with a staff member who may not have been happy with her station in life but Jeff, the manager of NYLO, was courteous and professional throughout our entire stay. Again, a well managed, beautifully designed oasis in a trendy community.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We’re happy to have surprised you with our boutique and unique loft experience here at NYLO. We certainly hope you’ll come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

stayed at NYLO for business purposes and because of proximity of our offices.The design is fancy as a lot of things in Texas are perceived fancy by foreign travelers. Rooms in concrete design and hence noise insulation rather poor and could be pretty bothering.Laundry service good. Breakfast ok, but the charging of breakfast incurred some trouble as my rate included breakfast, so everybody is recommended to check daily. Location in the outskirts of Dallas good to access by car (as everything in Texas). Proximity to airport very good and hotel shuttle (fee) convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caramellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks for staying with us! You’re right – our location puts us close to all companies and offices that call Las Colinas home, and just minutes away from D/FW Airport. We do offer a shuttle that runs within a five-mile radius of the hotel, and have relationships with both a local taxi company and Super Shuttle to ensure that you get to and from the hotel with ease.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.4 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 77 in Irving
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
3.0 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $108 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing