We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$119
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
488
214
87
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
214
87
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft stylecool hotelindustrial feelfront deskrain showerunique hotelpool areaawesome hotelbed was very comfortablelas colinasbusiness tripdallas areabusiness hotelconcretehiploftswarehouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 865 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What began as a simple incident of missing shampoo resulted in an exemplary case study of how to exceed expectations for customer service. Long story short: the Director of Housekeeping responded with sincerity, humility, professionalism, and dedication to resolve the situation with the best example of commendable and laudable customer service that I could imagine. NYLO has earned my appreciation and admiration.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the rave review! And we thank you for your understanding and for your great compliments to Cynthia Martinez, our Director of Housekeeping. Everyone here at NYLO Las Colinas is committed to ensuring we take care of our guests to the best of our ability.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We are Australians who have been touring the southern states on a self drive holiday. We have stayed in every type of accommodation imaginable, but NYLO would have to stand out as the very best. Setin a new business area, it has everything - a very chic and spacious lobby, unbelievably comfortable beds, ideal room temperature control, two lovely pools with different furnished areas dotted around, perfect for socialising, or having your own space, etc.
Tired after 3,000+ miles of driving, we didn't need to leave NYLO to find anything. The outdoor bar served a great selection of drinks and food, while indoors a first class restaurant and entertainment were on hand.
Every staff member we met went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable.
And all of this at an incredibly competitive rate. We definitely recommend NYLO to anyone needing some pampering.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marriagecelebrant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Well, g’day to you, and thank you for choosing to stay here with us during your roadtrip through Texas – it sounds like a lot of fun.
You’re right – our NYLO NYTE beds are the best thing to lay your head down after a long day on the road, especially after a dip in one of our two beautiful pools or grabbing a bite from our LOFT Restaurant out on the Courtyard.
We are so happy that we were a memorable pit stop on your trip. Hooroo until next time.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel decor lives up to its name as a boutique hotel. Very industrial chic!
The bed was the best I have ever slept on. I think they get this comment a lot, so they have a helpful card on the table telling us how we can buy the same bed if we want to. I was attending a conference at the Microsoft offices nearby and it was just a few yards from the hotel. So it was really convenient. The bar was excellent. As was the pool. Lots of good places to eat nearby.

The only negative I can think of is the bathroom. The door is heavy, unwieldy and doesn't shut completely. They tried to do something funky here but it honestly didn't do it for me. It's fine if you are a single traveller but even if you have been a couple for a while, it's not very appealing to see your partner going about their business in the bathroom!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Seshank25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We’re extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Yes, we certainly do get quite a few great comments on our NYLO NYTE bed, our uniquely sculpted pillow-top mattress topped with 100% combed cotton sheets, and non-allergenic down-like pillows and blankets. And our location can’t be beat for our guests coming to visit Las Colinas-based businesses. Also, we’re glad that you enjoyed our courtyard and of course the food at our LOFT Restaurant.
We hope to see you again in the next time you visit the Microsoft office.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel made my work trip! The rooms are comfortable, spacious & modern. The food here is great & the service is fantastic. You can't beat the price either! It made our work trip unexpectedly fun just because of the fun vibe that's totally unexpected here in strip mall land. We walked over to get pedicures at the newly opened Posh Nail Lounge (recommended by the hotel) & it was also super cool & different! They put fruit on me during my hot towel treatment! Hah!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us – we’re happy that we were able to put a little fun into your work trip. I think you hit the nail on the head – we’re here to offer uniquely designed and comfortable guestrooms, delicious food and beverage options in our LOFT Restaurant, and exceptional service to make you feel at home. And our location is hard to beat as well – close to great dining, shopping, and relaxation options, and just minutes away from DFW Airport.
We hope you’ll choose NYLO for your next non-business trip, too.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is good alternative to your standard suburban brand hotels if you are looking for something different. The bed was very comfortable, shower was great, and room layout was good. The pool area is one of the best, if not the best, part of the hotel. It's adjacent to the hotel restaurant and was open in the evening with bartender service so you could enjoy a drink outside. The staff was helpful and accommodating, from the front desk to the bartenders. There were a few misses during my stay - the pool area had no pool towels - just very small bath towels. not even as nice as the ones in the actual bathrooms at the hotel. There was no sushi available at the restaurant, and the shuttle service that the hotel advertises was not running during my stay. There seemed to be a good number of people at the hotel while I was there, so I don't think it's because they didn't have enough guests to make those services available. Overall, however, I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88Kam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! Yes, we certainly strive to be a departure from the more traditional hotel to offer our guests a unique hotel experience.
I couldn’t agree with you more – our NYLO NYTE beds are some of the most comfortable in the industry, our rainfall showers are hard to beat, and our LOFT Restaurant and courtyard keep you from ever having to leave the hotel during your stay.
We certainly apologize for the towel shortage during your stay; we’ve just purchased and received a large inventory of pool towels so such a shortage is now in the past.
We thank you so much for your understanding with us, and we look forward to your visit.

Best Regards,
Caleb DuBose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews