We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oddly trendy hotel in an interesting location with poor mgmt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Oddly trendy hotel in an interesting location with poor mgmt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really like the style and feel of this hotel. Great decor. Nice amenities. Swanky crowd. Close to the hotel, so serves as a boutique airport hotel - how odd!

The showers are great, bed's comfy, and the rooms are nicely appointed (how many hotels have USB chargers at the desk, that's how up to date this hotel chain is).

The managers should be changed - there's possibly 1 person at the front desk, lines formed all the time when checking in and out. The service was helpful, but the understaffing led to a dismissive attitude at times.

I didn't eat there, but they stopped room service so breakfast would've had to happen downstairs - lord forbid they open the kitchen before 6:30am for travelers!

All in all, if they consider staffing up, this hotel could be amazing.

Room Tip: Pool view is the best view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivaswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
shivaswrath,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered with the service at check-in. Such incidents are not a reoccurence, but we will address with our team. We would love to have you back at the hotel for a second chance to truly show you our NYLO culture; Passion, Service, Design, and Fun.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    174
    74
    38
    27
See reviews for
65
225
51
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed with large group for a weekend trip. Great location. Hotel very clean. Staff very friendly. Hotel decor is modern with an industrial feel that we really enjoyed. the beds, SO COMFORTABLE. We ate at the restaurant, good food. This was our 2nd year to stay and will do so again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Beck f,

Thank you for sharring your amazing feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you and your group had a fantastic time at NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas!

We look foward to host your group again for future events!

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This could be such a great hotel. The design is very innovative, the vibe is cool, the beds are amazing, the shower great, the rooms are very modern loft-like design, the pool bar fun.
Sounds like a great place? Not. It is run like a Motel not a design hotel. If you are lucky you will have two people at the front desk doing it all but mostly one. The F&B manager should be fired - lunch was the worst I ever had, same with breakfast. Dinner is ok but for those prices you expect so much more. The worst: no water in the room and you have to resort to vending mashines at off hours to get anything to eat and drink. Also the aircon in the room is a noisy beast one finds normally in a Super 8 motel. Service is hit and miss - friendly in the restaurant, hectic and overworked at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moreyoucando1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Moreyoucando1,

It is with great concern and regret we received your post regarding the hospitality and amenities at NYLO Las Colinas. First and foremost, on behalf the entire team, I would like to personally apologize for your inconvenience. We accept responsibility for your less than hospitable experience and I assure you we are taking the necessary steps to prevent them from happening again in the future. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We value your feedback and look forward to speaking with you in hopes of making this right!


Best regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
866 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have not stayed at this hotel, but have eaten in their restaurant/bar twice. As others have said, the decor is a very trendy, "hip", and modern. The bar is somewhat dark, with bar, tall table, and standard table/booth seating. They have very good sushi and other appetizers. I didn't try the entrees. They had an excellent variety of signature mixed drinks as well as a decent wine list. There was live music both times I was there.

They also had very nice outdoor, covered and open, pool-side seating with waiter service. All in all both experiences were very good. I especially like their Thursday happy hour, where their sushi rolls and sashimi are half price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Good Day Mohsman,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that your experience was delightful and that you had the opportunity to visit the LOFT restaurant & lounge. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our team.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if you should need future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our stay was a very good experience. The hotel décor was very unique, not your typical hotel decor. Hotel staff was great. It is located close to shopping and restaurants. King room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was small compared to other hotel king rooms. The resturant menu was not very kid friendly. The grandchildren loved the round swing chairs in the lobby. It rained all weekend so we did not get to experience the pool area. Over all a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kodakvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Good Day KodakVicky,

Thank you for choosing NYLO to host your recent visit to Dallas and thank you for taking the time to post your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was delightful and that you had the opportunity to visit the LOFT restaurant & lounge. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with our team.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if you should need future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verdi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had the misfortune of staying at this hotel this past weekend. It looked interesting on-line, but in real life, it leaves a lot to be desired. There is no microwave, no fridge, and all the counter space is on one side of the room (not good for two people.) We complained about the spot n the carpet between our beds and the next day, it was clean, but really?!?!?
The micro-swade couches in the entry were spotted and really unappealing. The floor in the breakfast room was dirty. The head of maintenance talked to us, but frankly, we didn't expect to have to ask for cleanliness! (That seemed pretty basic, at $181 per night)..
I know it bills itself as a "loft", but it's cold and stark...if that's what you want, this is the place...Also, the lighting is REALLY POOR...(maybe that's so you won't see the dirt!).

Room Tip: To choose a really good room, go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkh315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Greetings pkh315,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide the best experience for all of our guest, and we are dissapointed to learn that this was not the case during your most recent visit. Please be assured that I have forward your comments regarding the cleanliness of your guest room and the overall design of the hotel to the appropriate team leader to follow-up.

We hope to see you again soon, and as always please feel free to contact us directly if we can be of future service.

Kindest Regards,
Maegan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

When you walk through the doors of NYLO Las Colinas, you feel the transformation of NYC life. This hotel is top notch trendy with an eclectic combination. It is situated in the quiet area of Las Colinas, yet close to several conveniences of shopping, grocery store, and numerous resturants. The pool/cabana/bar area is what lured us to this WONDERFUL hotel, but the loft atmosphere with the exposed brick walls, concrete flooring, and exposed ceiling was an added plus for NY feel. I would highly suggest a SUITE, it is spacious, the beds are so comfortable (the pillows a bit too puffy) and the suite allows true NY lifestyle living. The breakfast was pricey for the limited selection offered, so I would suggest breakfast elsewhere and stick to the bar/tapas menu for lunch, which is more reasonable in price for the poolside atmosphere fun! The staff is friendly and makes a point to greet you during your comings/goings. The Manager, Kim Hubbard, went out of her way to make sure our anniversary stay was satisfactory with a few added special touches. I would also suggest that guest NOT bring their children, as this hotel is geared more toward the more mature/adult clientele for more relaxing, quiet, intimate, childless free ambiance. My husband and I will be returning time and time again, when we are in need the NYC life feel. GREAT FIND!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010traveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Irving / Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Good Day 2010traveldiva,

Thank you for staying at NYLO Dallas/Las Colinas and for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that your stay was wonderfully delightful and that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
NYLO Dallas South Side
#45 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,174 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#5 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Irving / Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Irving / Las Colinas

Property: NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Address: 1001 W Royal Ln, Irving, TX 75039-4127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#10 Business Hotel in Irving
#18 Family Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NYLO Irving / Las Colinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing a unique alternative to the traditional, uninspiring hotel experience, NYLO Irving/Las Colinas is an elegant and sophisticated boutique style hotel that is also comfortable, casual and fun. Business and leisure travelers will find no better or exciting place to stay in the Las Colinas area than the NYLO Las Colinas with its chic loft-style accommodations, two outdoor heated swimming pools, a state of the art gym, ample meeting and event space, and the Manhattan ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Irving / Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nylo Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing