We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The service received at this hotel was excellent with knowledgeable and friendly staff. Our room, king bed, was well appointed and very comfortable. Eatery's were either in walking distance or easy driving distance. The best thing about this hotel was the close location to the activities we were in the area for.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salestx688, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing Comfort Inn DFW Airport South for your stay; and we are glad we had the opportunity to serve you. Hopefully we are able to accommodate you next time you are in the DFW area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    61
    39
    14
    16
See reviews for
50
59
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2010

The best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Thank you to the Front Desk for being so helpful. Anytime I needed directions or anything, they were more than eager to help.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallaskent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Great hotel at a great value - Michelle Ojeda went out of her way to help us make our flight. The rooms were clean and a good value - will stay here again - thank you!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlcp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salestx688, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn DFW Airport South and that we had the opportunity to help you out with your flight. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I thought I could trust the reviews, but our service at this hotel was TERRIBLE!! From the moment we checked in, things went horribly wrong. Our check-in time was 3:00 p.m., but when we arrived at 4:00, our room was not ready. After waiting for it to be cleaned for 15 minutes, we went in to find it was NOT the type of room that we booked...BACK to the front desk for another room. Called for linens for the pull-out at 4:45 p.m. and had to call back at 12:30 a.m. when we got back to the room. At that point, the gentlemen who brought them to us was HORRIBLY RUDE. We demanded an apology from the manager which NEVER happened...AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bananas4keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salestx688, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comment, as we value all feedback from guests in order to learn and improve. It is regrettable that your experience with us did not meet expectations. I am sorry to hear that you feel our staff and service were not helpful enough and I apologize for this. Please be assured that we take our guests comments very seriously, and make every effort to correct problems immediately. As to your comment about the employee that was rude to you, that information was passed on to the General Manager to follow up, and that issue has been addressed. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, and hope you will be back to give us another opportunity to make things right for you. If you have any further questions, please contact the hotel directly and we will be more than happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We were "sent" to this hotel by our airline after our flight was cancelled and wound up staying for four nights. We had a 'passenger' rate which we felt was fair for the service we received.

The hotel has a free shuttle to and from DFW airport. They are also willing to shuttle you to nearby restaurants, Irving Mall and Walmart. Without a car, the only facilities you have access to are a gas station and a fast food restaurant in the parking lot. If you plan to stay here for more than one night, you need a car!

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were very comfortable. They had a fridge and a microwave which was a nice bonus. The rooms also had a safe and free WiFi which was fast. There is a small swimming pool which is surprisingly quiet given this hotel is on a highway. The only noise we heard at night was the planes from DFW which is to be expected. The air conditioning was too noisy to run at night.

All the staff were incredibly friendly and made our stay a pleasure. Our only criticism is that the rooms were a little dark, and that there are no real facilities in the immediate area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat858P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salestx688, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South, responded to this review, June 10, 2010
Thanks so much for your review. I am glad to hear that our property met to your expectations, and that you had a pleasant stay. Comfort Inn DFW South strives to provide a clean, comfortable, quality stay and excellent customer service.
As to your comment about limited facilities in the immediate area (i.e. restaurants, shopping, etc) we do hope to be receiving more businesses in the area in the future. There are actually several Commercial Development plans in the works for this area South of DFW Airport. Until the construction and development of these is complete, however; our hotel is more than happy to offer complimentary shuttle service to the surrounding existing businesses.
In addition to this, there is a nearby rail service (commuter train) that guests can be shuttled to. Riders can get an all day pass starting at around $5.00, which gives you access to the Trinity Rail Express serving Dallas and Fort Worth, as well as transportation on local bus lines DART (Dallas) and The T (Ft Worth).
Although I hope you do not have to deal with cancelled flights anymore, I do hope that next time you are in the DFW area, you come back to visit us. We look forward to being able to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield,
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Lucy was an incredible attendant; she provided excellent service that will always be remembered.. She took great care of my sisters and I and went above and beyond her duties. She deserves absolute recognition for her dedication and passion for her job.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We had to overnight to make an international connection and were pleasantly surprised with this inexpensive choice. The wait for the shuttle was 20 minutes on pickup but prompt on delivery and a short ride to the hotel. The staff was very helpful, the room clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only negative is that breakfast is started at 6:30a so any early flight departure makes this a useless amenity.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.9 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Address: 4940 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT'S NEARBY. Located just South of the DFW Airport, centralized to both Dallas and Fort Worth, the Comfort Inn DFW South is the perfect location for any traveler. In this convenient location you will find plenty of dining options, as well as shopping, golfing, and recreational activities all within 10 miles. The rental car facility is just 2 miles from us; and Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark are a short 9 miles away in nearby Arlington. WHY STAY WITH US. Grab a sweet, savory or healthy snack from Your Morning Breakfast®, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily from 6:30-9:30 am. If you need a break, catch some sun and hop into our outdoor courtyard pool. Need a lift to the airport? Let our courtesy shuttle get you there in no time.Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wireless internet access! GET COMFORTABLE WITH US. Step into one of our Comfort Inn rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable plush pillows, a 32” flat panel LCD TV for your viewing pleasure, a microwave and fridge combo, an oversized work desk for King rooms, and more. Our rooms are perfect to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South
Comfort Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing