We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Inn DFW South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn DFW South”
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Wife and I stayed here on overnight connection through DFW. Arrived DFW at 9:30 and called for the shuttle. Shuttle arrived within 15 min. Hotel about a 5 min ride from airport. Smooth check in, clean and updated hotel. VERY GOOD for the 50 bucks I paid in advance online. There is a Whataburger across the parking lot and a convenience store across the street that sells snacks and 12 ounce sleep aids (beer) :-) Checked email in the convenient office area while we had one of the beers we had bought, asked for a wakeup call and retired to the very comfortable bed. Plane noise seems to go away before midnight which is not bad. Next morning had a very good free hot breakfast and was on the shuttle to the airport per schedule with the desk the night before. For the price this place was very good.
On a side note, we got stranded in Dallas overnight on the way home and we stayed here again. The walk up rate was only 80 bucks and I will not waste time with a second review because I would be repeating the first, obviously this place is consistant.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky9862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    60
    39
    14
    16
See reviews for
48
58
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

For the price, $49 Wed-Fri nights, not bad. Friendly staff. But what a lumpy bed, tile floor in bathroom needed re-grouting, and most of all, there needed to be better light over the sink -- hard to see to groom. Also, it was something of a scavenger hunt to find an ice machine that worked.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radiolistener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Pros:

Location -
Convenient location off of Highway 183
Near lots of dining (within 5 miles) & secure location
Hotel -
Clean & modern appearance
Amazing staff - very helpful and courteous
Shuttle personnel voluntarily helped me take my bags to the room (thanks Joe!)
Completely non-smoking

Rooms-
Spacious rooms w/ very cold fridge & microwave
32-inch flat screen TV w/ all the major cable channels
Very clean - immaculate!
Courtesy popcorn
Excellent mattress and very soft pillows
Can barely (if ever) hear airport noise

Breakfast-
Hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, biscuits, etc.)
Cold items (muffins, bread, bagels, etc.)
Juice was fresh (apple & orange)

Cons:

If I had to say one it would be that there is a pool but it was outside. That was a disappointment to my 2 daughters in 50 degree temps, but hey, it was well worth staying inside. This place is great!


Conclusion:

I will DEFINITELY stay here the next time we are in the Ft. Worth/Dallas area. The staff always greeted me and wished me a "good day" and were always kind. God bless!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Where do I start? This place covers all the bases and does each well. It's newly remodeled so all is fresh and clean. The front desk is very friendly and welcoming. They have a full hot breakfast buffet included in the price, free Internet in the rooms via wireless and Lan line, a free computer termial in the lobby with free printing, a nice pool, wonderful beds, a nice hot strong shower, soft towels and so on. Seriously, this place exceeded my expectations by delivering the service and amenities generally associated with a property with more stars at a much higher price. Oh, did I mention the new flat screen TV, micrwave, fridge? Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrossSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Stayed here one night for hubby's business conference. The front desk employees were very pleasant, always smiling and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The King bed had 6 pillows! They still have old fashioned bedspreads, but the bed was comfortable. The TV worked well with a great selection of channels. We had a mini fridge and microwave, as well as free wi-fi. Vending machine with 20 oz Cokes for $1.25. Not bad. That takes care of all of my needs so I was very happy. Mid-week rate $80. Great value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2008

Desk staff was very friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable with refrigerator and, I think, a microwave. The breakfast was fine, except for the weird-looking and tasting scrambled eggs. We didn't notice the waffle iron til we were on our way out, but it looked fun.

The main issue for us was that we had to wait 50 minutes for the shuttle to find us at the airport. We called after 30 minutes and had to wait another 20 minutes to be picked up. It was late at night and cold, so the wait was not at all pleasant. The explanation at the front desk was that he had looked for us several times, but not seen us. We were standing right under the courtesy bus sign.

  • Liked — value and proximity to airport
  • Disliked — wait for shuttle
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianTau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco,ca
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2008

Hotel staff was very welcoming!!! Rooms were clean and the plasma tv in their breakfast area was a nice touch!!! I recommend this hotel for all guest

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lokin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.9 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Address: 4940 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT'S NEARBY. Located just South of the DFW Airport, centralized to both Dallas and Fort Worth, the Comfort Inn DFW South is the perfect location for any traveler. In this convenient location you will find plenty of dining options, as well as shopping, golfing, and recreational activities all within 10 miles. The rental car facility is just 2 miles from us; and Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark are a short 9 miles away in nearby Arlington. WHY STAY WITH US. Grab a sweet, savory or healthy snack from Your Morning Breakfast®, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily from 6:30-9:30 am. If you need a break, catch some sun and hop into our outdoor courtyard pool. Need a lift to the airport? Let our courtesy shuttle get you there in no time.Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wireless internet access! GET COMFORTABLE WITH US. Step into one of our Comfort Inn rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable plush pillows, a 32” flat panel LCD TV for your viewing pleasure, a microwave and fridge combo, an oversized work desk for King rooms, and more. Our rooms are perfect to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South
Comfort Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing