We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, comfy hotel”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great location near the airport, easy to get there with gps help. Free parking. Next to a gas station and fast food place. The front desk attention is very polite and kind. Good breakfast included, waffles, eggs, toasts, cakes, yogurt, fruits, coffe, cereal, juices, etc. nice area to eat it. All the hotel was clean and neat. I didn't use the pool cause it was november. The laundry room was very helpfull, with good washing machines and dryers available for $1 or $1.25 (don't remember exactly how much). If I ever return to Dallas, I'll definitely go back to this hotel, everything was like the website photos, good service, the price was good and according to the service they give.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    61
    39
    14
    16
See reviews for
50
59
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family for the Cowboy/Packer game. The room was very clean. The safe in our room did not work and the beds were way too small for 3 adults. The bathroom is quite small. When I told the front desk about the safe issue she said I would have to wait for maintenance to come in 3 hrs. Well I had to be at the game so that wasnt going to help. So I had to turn down Maid service because I didn't want them in the room without my stuff being locked up. The hotel was reasonably priced and very convenient to getting around. Only 15 min from stadium. The breakfast was good, same as other hotels. This hotel does offer a free shuttle but only within 2 miles. They have a laundry room and its only 75 cents a load. Cheapest I found at a hotel. Bottom line: great hotel if u dnt want to pay a lot and stay somewhere without all the extras. I would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in Nov 2013. We found the hotel room reasonably clean and the beds were comfortable. The girls at the front desk were friendly and helpful (especially Angie!!) which I appreciated very much. Breakfast was nothing fancy but adequate. We found the room rate was very competitive and we would definitely return should we be in DFW again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reiselust888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancleave, ms
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed there on November 25th, 2013. Stayed there isn't quite right since I was only there about 3 hours. AA put some of us there because of a problem with a flight. We arrived at 11:30 p.m.. The guy at the desk said a courtesy van would drive us to the Denny's a few miles down the road since it's the only restaurant that accepts AA food vouchers. When the driver dropped us off, he told the 6 of us that when we finished eating we were to call the hotel and they would come back to get us. So, at 12:10 we called. The night clerk who came on at 12:10 said the shuttle bus service ended at midnight and hung up on us. Neither the night clerk on duty when we arrived nor the driver had told us that. We called back and the clerk said he didn't know anything about us being taken to Denny's and hung up on us again. We called Yellow Cab and they said they wouldn't come out for a 3 mile trip. It was 30 degrees outside. We didn't know what to do. We almost called 911. One of the Comfort Inn guests walked next door to LaQuinta to see if their shuttle bus driver could drive us back to Comfort Inn. Because of insurance purposes, he couldn't, but he did call a taxi driver with a different cab company who came to get us. When we returned to the hotel, which by this time was almost 2:30 a.m., the desk clerk refused to pay the cab fare. He called the manager and said some guests had arrived and wanted him to pay for the cab. Of course the manager said no. The desk clerk didn't explain the situation. We all were so angry and disgusted with the staff at Comfort Inn for the way we had been treated. Because of being stranded, we only got 2 and a half hours sleep before we had to get up and leave.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

With an early morning flight, this was the best deal around for a hotel near DFW Airport. With the proprietor and his desk staff's help, we had a great pizza delivered to the room and were able to turn in our rental car the night before our flight to save time. The owner was driving the shuttle himself the evening we arrived, so I learned about him, his family, and how they came to be in the hotel business. Friendly, courteous, and prompt... and at a great price. What a deal! Will stay here again when needed to be near DFW.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We planned to stay at this hotel for 2 nights but after our experience the first night we checked out. We originally checked in to a room that had the a drawer missing from the TV console in the bedroom. The bathroom was run down and needs paint & chaulking. Therfore, we requested another room.
The other room resulted in my nephew getting numerous bed bugs bites from the sofa bed. We had to go to Walmart after we checked out and to get lotion and Benadryl. We had to spend th enext morning washing all his clothes in hot water.
The hot tub did not work and was not clean. We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is my third time to be here, my wife and i stayed for two weeks this time just for a vacation, all the service here are nice like before, the breakfast is good, the shuttle service makes you that feel really comfortable, i would like to choose this hotel to stay next time.

Room Tip: rooms towards swimming pool will be quiet during the night time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manrui l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.9 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport South / Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Address: 4940 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT'S NEARBY. Located just South of the DFW Airport, centralized to both Dallas and Fort Worth, the Comfort Inn DFW South is the perfect location for any traveler. In this convenient location you will find plenty of dining options, as well as shopping, golfing, and recreational activities all within 10 miles. The rental car facility is just 2 miles from us; and Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark are a short 9 miles away in nearby Arlington. WHY STAY WITH US. Grab a sweet, savory or healthy snack from Your Morning Breakfast®, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily from 6:30-9:30 am. If you need a break, catch some sun and hop into our outdoor courtyard pool. Need a lift to the airport? Let our courtesy shuttle get you there in no time.Plus, you can always stay connected with complimentary hotel-wide wireless internet access! GET COMFORTABLE WITH US. Step into one of our Comfort Inn rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable plush pillows, a 32” flat panel LCD TV for your viewing pleasure, a microwave and fridge combo, an oversized work desk for King rooms, and more. Our rooms are perfect to maximize work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dfw Airport South
Comfort Inn & Suites Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing