We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Ranch at Las Colinas
Reserve with OpenTable
The Ranch at Las Colinas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 579 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 114 and MacArthur
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We showed up to the ranch a little late after a movie and were so happy with the menu. The waitress told us they were famous for their chicken fried steak. We split one and we were floored. What a great restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    251
    67
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riceville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the concept.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The atmosphere was pleasant minus the employees. We were seated by the door to the patio and apparently the workers were setting up the bar outdoors. The employees were in an out the door constantly throughout our meal distracting and keeping us from our celebration meal. Male severs a little too friendly with the female employees right outside the window to the patio by our table. Food was amazing and server (Eric) was very helpful and knowledgeable about everything we will try again only later in the evening next time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“The Ranch Delivers”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

While visiting friends in the Irving area, we wanted to head to a decent dinner at a Texas restaurant we could not find at home - The Ranch it was. Located in a standard strip mall shopping area, The Ranch looks like just about any other chain-style restaurant, thus I was a bit apprehensive. Surprisingly, however, the food was actually very good and surprisingly, is mostly locally sourced .

My dining companion had the chicken fried steak - served on a bed of wonderful whipped potatoes and topped with a jalapeno / sausage gravy that offers just enough spice, the dish was much better than I would have guessed. As I was not starving, I opted to do the mini-elk taco appetizer paired with a wedge salad. The taco are just as described - mini - and offer a very unique spin on tacos. They do pack some spice, thus be warned! One other guest in our party tried the vennison chili and spoke favorably about it.

Overall, I would say The Ranch is very good and offers a unique Texan dining experience in a standard dining environment. If you find yourself in Las Colinas, give The Ranch a chance!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdubbs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Great”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ate here twice and the food - steak, beef ribs, flatbread etc - was outstanding. As we returned for a second time the management team made a fuss of us and gave us free dessert! Only in Texas! Great atmosphere and a good range of drinks - would recommend the IPA. Clean, spacious, super service. Strongly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank drjdgoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“June 14 10pm”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

very nice atmosphere but overpriced steaks! no dinner rolls included!!!! their chicken and waffles was okay for an appetizer. their steaks are drastically overpriced considering it only comes with 1 side!!! would not dine here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ariedelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ranch at Las Colinas also viewed

 

Been to The Ranch at Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing