We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting wake up service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was only using the hotel because of it's location and shuttle service, so it fit the basic need. However, I the fire alarm going off at 4:00AM and then finding out it was a recurring problem was a little much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnM8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 124 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

When flying out of DFW I usually stay at Comfort Inn South but found their courtesy van to be highly unreliable. So went for a change of pace and stayed at the north one. What a great idea since I found Dawn and the staff to be extremely friendly and professional. They don't have quite all the amenities I enjoy but made up for it with dinner Tuesday. Rooms were in great shape. This will be my new place to stay when at DFW.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesSteven42354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was nice, staff friendly, and rates affordable. However, the hotel's airport shuttle is a van which might squeeze 6 people in. You sign up for the shuttle when you arrive at the hotel - if you arrive late, you may not be able to get the shuttle at the time you need. We had to take a cab from the hotel to the airport, and when we returned from our trip, there were 9 people from that hotel who arrived on the same plane. We had to wait an hour for the van to make two trips. Also, when we returned the pickup parked next to our vehicle had been vandalized.

Room Tip: The Park Sleep Fly website had the best rates, but don't count on the shuttle to & from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEJ431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Needed a place to stay on a forced layover from California to Kentucky. Easy to book a room. Staff was very helpful. Both van drivers were friendly and helpful. Lobby decor is very modern and up-to-date. Rooms have microwave, fridge, wi-fi (which was slower than 4G), and hair dryer. Comfy beds.

Reasons it's not a 5-star: we could hear the people in the room next door till nearly midnight. They weren't rowdy, just laughing and talking but the walls were so thin that the sound traveled right through. Would be helpful if the front desk offered free ear plugs for those with early morning flights! The door in our room looked like it had been deeply scraped or scratched and barely repaired. Was also very difficult to get a comfortable sleeping temperature in the room for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmRescueVolunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights, the first time flying out to SEA/TAC. We were able to leave our car there for 10 days which was a terrific savings and take the free shuttle over to the DFW airport. Our room had the 2 queen beds. I used the pool and exercise room on our first stay. On our return late at night from the airport we were again shuttled back to the hotel. Quick effecient service. Friendly staff. Our room this time was dark and quiet on the 2nd floor again which we wanted so we could sleep late. We never heard any noise from the hotel at all both stays. Just low aircraft noise taking off or landing. They have a nice free hot breakfast as well which we missed the second stay since we slept in. But on weekends the breakfast time is until 10:00 AM. The exercise room is small consisting of 2 treadmills and a bike. But no one was using the room either time so I had free pick of the treadmills. Just had to use my room key to get in. I also made use of the computer and printer to print out my tickets. Nice place to stay for the price and I will stay here again when in the area for a flight. My car was safe and included in the first nights stay. I reccommend it!

Room Tip: Close to DFW airport. Room 207 is in a corner so blocked off by outside brick wall which helped with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We needed a reasonably priced place to stay on our way home. Not only was the price good, but we were greeted warmly at the front desk, provided an upgrade, and our room was very comfortable. The lobby and breakfast area are well decorated, pleasant and the breakfast is good. The rooms could use a little update but were not unpleasant at all. We didn't hear airplanes even though the property is literally at the end of a main runway. Very pleased. Good, no great value.

Room Tip: If you for sure want to not hear airplanes, ask for a room on the east end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west5, General Manager at Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your response. Please note that we are undergoing several renovations to upgrade our hotel. I hope you will come see us again and see the updates that we have made for all of our guests.

Your's in Hospitality,

Armando Navarro Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here when we had a flight mix-up at DFW. The staff went out of their way to help us. They were professional and friendly and made our unexpected stay very pleasant. The building is older, but well-maintained, clean, and very comfortable. Rooms have all the conveniences: microwave, mini-fridge, wifi, hair dryer. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando N, General Manager at Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Armando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#45 of 78 in Irving
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 78 in Irving
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving

Address: 5000 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063-2399 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Comfort Inn DFW North offers the perfect blend of quality, style, and value just minutes away from all major areas of the DFW Metroplex! You will enjoy the following amenities: * FREE deluxe hot breakfast 7 days a week * Social reception on Tuesday/Wednesday featuring complimentary lite dinner, beer and wine * Courtesy Shuttle to and from DFW Airport and to local restaurants/businesses * Complimentary Parking and High-Speed Internet * Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board in every room * Outdoor Pool & Spa and 24-Hour Fitness Center * Onsite Guest Laundry * 24-Hour Business Center * Market Place available 24 hours ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn DFW North / Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dfw North / Irving Hotel Irving
Comfort Inn Irving
Irving Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing