We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“embassy suites.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Palestine, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“embassy suites.”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

this was a great hotel, i have looked forward to staying at this particular embassy suites for a long time and was not disappointed at all! the rooms were clean & & the staff was very friendly. when checking in there were some minor issues, however the staff corrected them quickly & were very accommodating to my needs. our 2 room suite was $125 total! a fantastic deal for a family of 5. the pool & hot tub were clean & good temps. the hot tub was very relaxing and eased my aching back muscles. i would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jeniffer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for providing us your valuable feeback. We are happy to hear all issues were adressed quickly and you were able to have a relaxing an enjoyable stay.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    279
    172
    88
    63
See reviews for
354
121
35
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family,including my 2yr old autistic son, were left stranded at due to flight cancelation at dfw. The telephone operator/receptionist was very nice and sent the hotel shuttle to pick us up at 4am. We had no luggage. The self service laundry came in handy. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They supplied us with great quality toiletries, including deodorant. The food & drinks were excellent. Great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgoldeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for providing such a wonderful review. I am very pleased the team responded quickly to assist your family.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here with family of 6 in a suite for 4 days while scoping out Dallas for a possible future relocation. Distance from airport is great- hotel is in a wonderful central location to many area attractions. Service and shuttle transportation are superb, as is the morning breakfast and evening manager's reception. Our suite had plenty of room for our large family. The atrium is beautiful and the pool is one of the best hotel pools we've ever seen~ very 'resort-like'.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujuscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are happy our "Suite" provided you and your family enough room to move around. You can't beat the free cooked-to-order breakfast and managers reception for a large family.

If you relocate we hope you choose us again.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Arrived late on Thrusday. Everything in order at the desk. Quickly given our room. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Room was quiet. Only rub on this stay was getting to it. This was due to road construction and Cotton Bowl traffic. Overall great stay, great compimentary breakfast. Friendly helpful staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are happy everything was as expected and you were provided great service. Thank you for providing your feedback.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I arrived with my family to attend a Cowboy game and location and service was great. The suite was very clean. The breakfast bar and evening reception was family oriented. My family was very comfortable and pleased with this location. At&t is 15 minutes away fyi..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Hopefully we will get a playoff game you can come to in the near future.

Go Cowboys!
Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We really enjoyed the room, the reception, the restaurant, and the complimentary breakfast. It made our stay very enjoyable! We enjoy Embassy Suites and the quality they offer. We will definitely stay at Embassy Suites in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the "Great Hotel" review. Embassy Suites provides a great experience for both business and leisure travelers.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the happy hour was amazing! The rooms were clean with lots of room for four to six people. I will look for Embassy Suites whenever I travel from now on!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the "Excellent Hotel" rating. Keep staying with Embassy and you won't be disappointed.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Address: 4650 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing