We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Irving
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places I have ever stayed. We had a group of about 150 people. Everything about this hotel is excellent, every single staff member is friendly and helpful, the food is amazing and the entire hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very clean, as is the rest of the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies and some don't, I loved my room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased to have provided for you and your group during your most recent visit. Please let us know when we can re-book your group in the future.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    281
    172
    88
    63
See reviews for
355
121
35
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jersey shore
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a very nice time. The suite was very clean and lots of room. We had a balcony could of used a chair. The breakfast was very good lots to choose from. The staff was nice and helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyn316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the rest of our staff know of your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels…

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to the DFW Air Port. We stayed for three nights. Every day was very nice, the pool was clean, the fitness room was clean. The morning staff was friendly and kind even to children. The evening staff was eager to help and make us comfortable. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Trena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to make you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon upon your next trip to Dallas.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My Mom won a weekend stay at the the Embassy Suites in Irving which she gifted to me. I purchase tickets for a concert at the Verizon Theater have never stayed in a hotel without my family along. I was very impressed with my size of my suite and felt extremely safe during my stay at this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for the review, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your alone time with us. We look forward to you bringing the family next time you come back.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Overall It was a good stay, just wish a few of the employees would have been a little nicer - polite. The beds were great. Would be nice to have a chair on the balcony. They had just remolded the hotel, so it was nice this your to not deal with construction.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Billie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the rest of our staff know of your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels…

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Embassy Suite Hotel was beautiful. The staff was helpful. The gentleman that greeted us in the am for breakfast was a delight. I could tell he loved his job. he was friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was delicious. We also had lunch at the hotel and it was wonderful as well. Our room was spacious, clean and very functional. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant . I will be sure to let the staff at Capistrano’s know that you enjoyed the cooked-to-order breakfast and their warm hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again should you return to the Dallas/Ft Worth area.

Safe Travels

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good amenities as long as you want secluded location or have a car. Breakfast and evening manager's special are nice features. Weekday manager's special had healthier options than Friday/Saturday evenings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you,
Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Address: 4650 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing