We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Shreveport, United States
2 reviews
“One of the best”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean rooms, beautiful lobby and a staff that truly wants to make your stay memorable is what you will receive. Only issue I had was that since the hotel is so close to the southern end of the DFW airport, airplane noise is an issue. Other than that, one of the best Embassy suites I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the great response! The thing we preach the most is a clean room with friendly service. Looks like we succeeded in that during your stay.

See you again soon.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    282
    173
    91
    65
See reviews for
362
121
35
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Other then getting stuck in the elevator for over ten min, this hotel was pretty nice. We had a great stay, beds were comfortable. could use a little updating on the furniture. Breakfast was the best i have had a hotel. i will most likely go bake the next Texas Rangers game i go to. Location was rated poor only due to the freeway being under construction ( that was fun) it does look like it will be real easy to get to when it is done.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Floyd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I am terribly sorry about the elevator, but very happy that did not taint your opinion of the hotel. We are glad to here you will be back for the next Ranger game. Hopefully for the playoffs.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is great. The staff is good, and the services are very good. I would advise requesting to not be on the top floor. The AC is not adequate to keep the rooms on the top floor cool. The hotel is well aware of this and even told me during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond and share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My flight arrived late from NYC, so I missed my connecting flight and needed to find a place to stay overnight. This was a great choice my work booked for me. I actually wish I had more time here, I loved the southwestern look and arches in the lobby. Breakfast was good, as expected at any Embassy Suites. The shuttle service was fast and friendly back and forth to the airport.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank the-cosmo-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Come back when you can relax and enjoy a longer visit.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We held a family reunion there and they were great and the food way above expectations. The location is central to lots and lots of neat things and the airport as well. If you are a sports fan a shopper or a ny sort od=f tourist, you can't do better !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for the great comments...Hope you stay with us again soon.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel failed on so many levels. First, they put our party on the top floor on a 100 degree day. The rooms never cooled off and the temp stayed above 75 degrees the entire night. I complained and management brought us two box fans, as if that would change things. I literally slept on top of the bedspread with both box fans trained on me the entire night. Miserable. Found out the next morning that I should have been put on the "Hilton Honors" floor and that the hotel was nowhere near full. When I complained the next morning, the desk clerk looked at me like I had two heads. I asked him to have a manager call me to discuss the problems. He said "Mary" would promptly call. I am still waiting on her call. Also, the rooms are very shop-worn and in need of serious remodeling. I couldn't believe how rough and dated our room was. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel at all costs. I should have stayed at the more reliable Hampton up the street. This hotel was a major disappointed and is a far cry from the typical Embassy experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with some of our amenities. Guest satisfaction is one of our main priorities. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback as it does help us to build a better hotel experience for the future.

If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I want to start off by saying that I really enjoyed my stay. The LSU game was going on so there were many fans staying here. I expected a loud night, but was pleasantly surprised.

We did have to call maintenance due to the room not cooling off. Someone came right up, but it didn't seem to help. It wasn't terribly hot, however.

The manager's reception was okay. If I had to offer some constructive criticism, I would say this...I've stayed at an Embassy Suites in Peoria, Illinois. Their reception offered crackers, cheese, and fruit. I kind of expected the same here. This one offered popcorn and chips & salsa. Which is okay, I guess, but I would serve them in small plates. Not those disposable paper trays. It just seemed kind of tacky - I mean, it didn't match the classiness of the hotel.

And of course the breakfast was great! The room was clean. Overall I would give it a 4/5.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethoma12002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Great! Thank you for the feedback. We take every comment back to the team for review. We will see you on your next trip to the DFW area.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Steve Cadaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Address: 4650 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing