We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in town all this week the guy from breakfast is awesome but the need more help at the restaurant is busy and only 1 or 2 servers.
Happy hour is much better then last year renovation look very nice. Front desk people need more training they very rude and not helpful it all....
After those issue everything was okay just more servers and new FD personal

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnStamons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

I apologize for the slow service and less than pleasant front desk associate. I will ensure we spend more time on training and making sure we have scheduled according to our business needs. On the other hand we are delighted that you noticed an enjoyed the new renovated guest rooms and lobby upgrades. Thanks for providing us your feedback.

I look forward to your next visit.
Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

Usually stay in Grapevine. Not anymore. This facility and staff are exceptional. Great location. Plenty to do after work, or for the family. Shopping mall and a variety of common businesses and dining establishments near by. Everything for everyone. Highly reccomended...

Room Tip: 10 floor is quiet and relaxing after a long days work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EOD6289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

I am glad we have converted you to change hotels in the future. I agree we have everything you need within a couple miles of the hotel. If that does not work Capistrano's restaurant or the Stars Sports Lounge are both great alternatives inside the hotel.

Thanks again,
Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

DFW is massive so your hotel location can make a big difference in timing if you are trying to get a morning flight. The north side of the airport has a long term construction project and the rental car center is on the south side, so I tried this hotel south of the airport. It was a good choice. The Embassy is well maintained and service was good. The ammenities in the room were standard for an Embassy. The beds were comfortable with linens in good shape. I had a 6am flight and this location is just a few miles from the rental car center so I was there in 5 minutes. Staying on the north side that could easily take 20-25 minutes. The only negative I would not is there did not appear to be many restaurants in the immediate area. A few hotels and a gas station were all I noted.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. The South side of the airport does allow you to move more freely. If you are looking for a good restaurant or bar you should try Capistrano's or the Stars Sports lounge. They are just a short elevator ride away.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here for three nights recently. We were put in a renovated room and it was fine. Large and surprisingly quiet. The beds, pillows and linens were great - we slept really well. Our room equipped with two flat screen TVs, a fridge and a bar sink.

There is a "managers" hour nightly with complementary drinks - a very nice touch.

The breakfast (included with our stay) was also very nice. Lots of selection and a fresh omelette station. The coffee is the worst part of breakfast, but I think you can buy Starbucks coffee at the bar.

The shuttle service is very efficient, but only shuttles you to and from destinations within three miles of the hotel, so you really do need to rent a car to get around.

My only complaint is that the AC unit in our room started to vibrate loudly during our second night. It was very annoying - my only real complaint.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibiscus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will have maintenance double check the a/c to make sure this was corrected. Our complimentary breakfast and happy hour are some of the best benefits the Embassy Suites brand has to offer.

See you on your next trip to the DFW area.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This motel is being remodeled & I feel that they are doing this Motel an injustice. The couches are hard as concrete. They are taking the bars out of the rooms & the refrigerator just sits out against the wall. Breakfast is still great & the free drinks are always welcomed. I have never had an uncomfortable bed at any Embassy. Atrium is still very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slongu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. I understand how frustrating it is with the renovation going on but luckily that is just about over. The refrigerator set aside is not the permanent resting area. We have installed new wet bars with the mini fridge and microwave set inside the bar so it is not seen to our guests.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon

Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

stay here every year for the OU/Texas game. They were remodeling all parts of the hotel. Wasnt a problem with me, noise was limited, you could tell they were in the process of a remodel. Managers reception every night, cooked to order breakfast in the morning are the reasons we stay at Embassy. Staff is friendly, got picked up from the airport in a timely manner. Plan on staying here again in Oct '13. Cant wait to see the finished product.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for understanding the need to renovate, and I am happy you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. Texas/OU is such a great weekend to be in the city. See you next year.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Overall very nice hotel. Atrium as always is great in the type of hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. Overall a great experience. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly the same with the exception of the size/number of beds. Some of them have a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSmith99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
5.3 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South

Address: 4650 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $102 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing