We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
451
304
193
107
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
304
193
107
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastevening receptionindoor poolbreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastsix flagsliving areadfw airportbusiness tripshuttle servicefree shuttleatriumhenrydallasstadiumhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,059 - 1,064 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stay at this hotel when in Dallas/FTW area. Consistently strong: Staff is knowledgeable, courtesy and efficient at check in. Hotel is near the airport and offers shuttle service for late/early trips where taking the rental car back the night before reduces hassle getting to the airport. While this is an older Embassy, its well maintained. And, of course, the Embassy breakfast is consistently oustanding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was attentive to your needs. See you next trip.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I would like to just write and tell you how grateful my family and I are towards your staff, especially your front desk manager Rick. He graciously helped us with a warm smile and a friendly attitude. He worked his magic to accomodate our family due to last minute mis-haps on my part. I absolutely love the shuttle service, house-keeping, and bfast staff....amazing! Besides TX being just a super friendly state, I have to give 100% customer service to this hotel. Love every single staff that works here. Rooms are clean, pool is clean, atmosphere relaxing. LOVE IT! Thank you Embassy Suites DFW Airport South-Irving. #happy customer #staying here always

Room Tip: corner rooms best if you want more privacy ....
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for kind response. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay. Rick leads by example and I know that is a huge part of our success in providing great service in all departments. We will do something nice to recognize him for his consistent hospitality.
We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Steve Cadaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great hotel. Super location, great pool and hot tub with an excellent breakfast. You just can't beat it. You can get to all the attractions in Arlington in only ten minutes. The breakfast service was awesome. Everyone at this hotel went above and beyond in trying to please. We had forgot our fan and they happily brought one to our room. The rooms had recently been remodeled therefore it was super clean. The teens said the sofa sleeper was comfortable which is unusal. We missed the complimentary drinks because of a late arrival but definetely felt like we got a deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for responding. We are happy to hear the family enjoyed their stay. Be sure to come earlier next time since happy hour is one of our guest favorites (complimentary soft drinks, beer, wine, and mixed drinks). We hope to see you back soon.

Thanks
Steve Cadaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I found the hotel to be just awesome. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I inquired about directions to Cowboys Stadium and the clerk was very helpful. The room was immaculate and very nice. The air conditioner worked great. The made to order breakfast and buffet was great. I understand there was some construction going on, on a different floor; however, I did not hear any noise and there was very little noise from the incoming/departing planes. My stay at this hotel was extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Go Cowboys!

Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

For the Cowboy-Classic football game, this older hotel opened up a bunch of rooms to accommodate the influx of people for the holiday weekend. Some rooms are in various stages of remodeling. They did a nice job of trying to keep contruction out of site for the weekend. Our room was one of the suites in process of remodeling, and in need of minor repairs. Entire Hotel had an "older" feeling to it, but it was very acceptable, very clean and spacious. Service was very good - even with hotel being full - all requests handled promptly and with courtesy. Very good housekeeping services. Breakfast buffet was great (made to order breakfast buffet - as customary at Embassy Suites). Ample food, service and seating, even with hotel being near full capacity. Nice Atrium with soothing waterfall/fountain and live fish pond. Gift store in the Atrium very nice. Hotel restaurant offered fine dining choices as well as pizza. Near airport, and periodic sound of jets could be heard, but not in an annoying way. Arlington/Irving road system is very confusing, but the unique exterior of the building made it easy to spot from the E-way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miami1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We worked real hard to make that weekend a success for the big game. The fans from both teams were great. We should be complete long before the BOWL games so if you need accommodations again please let us know.
We hope to see you back soon.

Thanks
Steve Cadaret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews