We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, wonderful breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Roland, OK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great stay, wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I did hate one thing about this hotel.... leaving!! This was a beautiful, clean, garden hotel. Ten stories of rooms surround a beautiful garden and koi filled pond with bridges to stroll over near a large waterfall feature. The hotel restaurant, Capistrano, is off to the left and though I didn't eat there I did order room service; we loved the buffalo wings and the onion soup was delicious! Our room was large and very clean and the furniture was nice. The bed was heavenly. The staff was helpful. The best part of our stay was breakfast each morning! I've never had better fresh cooked to order breakfast at any hotel! If you know Dallas, then you know it's hard to "get to" any destination and this hotel is no different. Thank God for OnStar! It is a good location, close to everything we needed to do... Grapevine Mills Mall was about ten miles away. There are several restaurants on the road in front of the hotel leading back to the interstate and there is a Wal mart conveniently located just up the street on Esters Road. I highly recomment Embassy Suites DFW airport South! (They are currently updating and remodeling the hotel, while we were there floors 4 and 10 were closed for renovations... can only make things even better!) Nice pool for the kids and the exercise area was very modern.

Room Tip: I like high floors so I can see the city-scape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboInTheHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    279
    172
    88
    63
See reviews for
354
121
35
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My family & I stayed there for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The managers reception was great...the kids enjoyed getting free sodas and popcorn. The breakfast was top notch! All you could eat and it was delicious. The room was perfect...plenty of space. The staff was very friendly as well. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,293 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Perfect location. Very quick transfer to both the airport and the rental car area; plus you miss all the crazy construction on the north side of DFW that will most likely continue the rest of this millenium. Your standard Embassy Suites atrium setup with a Southwestern flair. All amenties were in-line with other Embassy Suites locations. No complaints and I'll stay here again for a DFW transfer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here for the Kenny Chesney concert. It was a very spacious, clean room. Yes, they are a bit out dated, but did see that they had just started renovations on floor 5. Still enjoyed the room thoroughly. The only negative thing I can say about the room is that even though we had the air on 65 (lowest it could go), it seemed to still be a bit stuffy during the night. Customer service was outstanding, especially David. The breakfast was wonderful. There weren't a lot of restaurants in the immediate area except for Whataburger. It was very easy access if you took the Valley View exit. Would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adshockey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I decided to write a reveiw because of the horrible customer service and quality the hotel had. We went to Dallas this weekend to the Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw concert at the Dallas Cowboy Stadium. Check it was fast and all seemed pretty ok. There were several events going on at the same time. The crowds were mainly older adults ages 50+ and we are in our 20's and early 30s so it was a bit odd. They gave us the 10th floor (highest floor) which i don't mind at all. As soon as I walked in the room i noticed the A/C was not cooling properly b/c the thermostat said 65 and it was disgustingly muggy and hot. I called the front desk right away and reported the problem. They notified me that an engineer would be up to check the problem and fix it. Time passed and we decided to go do some shopping and dinner. As I walked out i reminded the front desk about the problem and the man there didn't seem to care, he didn't write down the room number or anything. When we returned late at night 12:30ish the room was even worse. I refused to sleep in the heat and humidity when you are paying over $100 a night for a room. The lady helping that evening was very rude. Said that sometimes problems happen but that she could send me up some fans but i refused. I requested another room and they told me that it was probably not going to happen because it was booked solid. After 1 hour at 2 am they finally moved us to another room with of course some attitude. But i was just happen to be able to finally shower and get to bed by 3am. The next day b/f was good. Nothing out of this world. But when we went to go let the front desk know that one of the keys they gave us for the room did not work the gentleman at the front desk was VERY RUDE! He made faces at us and grunts! B/c the computer didn't show we were in that room, but i'm sorry that was not our problem he should of been nice and kept that problem to himself. The entire stay was horrible. The Managers Reception from 5:30-7:30 had horrible service and drinks. I've stayed at Embassy Suites in San Antonio and they are by far a ton better at everything. Don't stay here! Rooms are out dated with no outlets by the night stands to charge your cell phones. The towels are hard and smell. The rooms are spacious I give them that. Hope this helps make your decision.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 10th floor room 1003!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of amenities and services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review helps us to do so. We are currently renovating every guest room and the publice space will follow. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Steve Cadaret
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Pros: Excellent breakfast; clean and comfortable rooms; some things have been refurbished; nice flat screen TV in bedroom

Cons: A bit noisy, even on a high floor; room light fixtures need to be replaced

Overall, a good hotel for the business traveler...

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We really expected more from Embassy on the quality of the furnishings in the room. The furniture was very worn and wobbly. When we checked out we mentioned it and were told they are about to go through renovations; so I wouldn't go back here until they were done. We were very disappointed on the 2 Double size beds when we thought we were booking a room with 2 queen beds. It would make you think you were in a cheap motel instead of an Embassy with those little beds. My husband is over 6ft and had to lay sideways. The breakfast was very good and enjoyed the atrium area. The pool and Jacuzzi were very nice, but we couldn’t stay long because the chlorine in the air was nauseating. We asked a staff member if we could leave the door open, but she stated we couldn’t. They need to figure out how to vent it better. The front staff were very nice and helpful. Their location is a very difficult place to get in and out of, not very easy access.

Room Tip: Call before you book and see if they have renovated their rooms yet; don't book the 2 beds unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHR-Maverick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand guest suite presentation was a concern, as it is for us as well. We look to be completed with our renovated rooms by the end of August. We are also looking into the ventilation system in our pool area to better suit guest safety. I do hope that the next time your travels bring you to Dallas, you will stay with us and provide feedback about our new suites; we would love to have you. Thank you! Steve Cadaret GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites DFW Airport South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Address: 4650 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Irving
#27 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two miles from DFW Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel welcomes guests to this all-suite Irving, TX hotel featuring a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Stay connected with high-speed internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones. Work out in the fully equipped Fitness Center or in the indoor pool. Enjoy the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and complimentary beverages and snacks at the evening Managers Reception. Enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dfw Airport South - Irving Hotel Irving
Embassy Suites Irving
Irving Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Irving Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing