We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worst Ever Hotel in Irving Tx” 1 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Warrenville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Ever Hotel in Irving Tx”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The worst ever hotel I have ever stayed. The housekeeping staffs are very rude to customers. The housekeeping at this hotel sucks. I will upload the photos of crappy housekeeping these folks do in this hotel. They never pick up your trash. They leave rude notes at your door .Also while checking out from the hotel they totally ripped me off with extra charges claiming some unexplained reasons. Being a Platinum Customer I feel really let down by the hotel management.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Sankar P.

I sincerely regret to hear you were not pleased with your recent stay. Our Housekeeping team does their absolute best to make sure each guest is comfortable in their surroundings and has a clean place to stay. Since we have so many long term guests, there can sometimes be some confusion as to what a guest intends to throw out. This issue will be addressed with the housekeeping team. I also apologize for the confusion at departure in reference to the extra charges. Because we are an extended stay hotel, our rates are based upon the length of your stay and the rate is subject to change. Therefore, when a guest departs early it can be reflected on your bill. Please contact the hotel directly if you have any further questions.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    134
    29
    9
    13
See reviews for
163
38
21
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

There is absolutely nothing negative at all that I can say. Courtesous and very helpful staff. Beautiful accomidations, and an ample amount of space for my family of five. We had just adopted our baby the day we arrived and she felt very comfortable roaming the the 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. 3 large TVs in the suite kept my boys from fighting over chanels. Breakfast was a huge hit and FREE ! I enjoyed having the full kitchen to prepare meals. We will definitely be back.
The HARTS

Room Tip: Very close to local restaraunts, Kroger and gas stations. Perfect loaction to go to Grapevine, Irvi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xtrawed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Extrawed,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am happy to hear that we could provide all you needed while you brought your new little bundle home. Our two bedroom suites are perfect for a traveling family your size, and free breakfast doesnt hurt either! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Las Colinas. Congratulations on your baby girl!

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt house during my last business trip and this place is very good. The ambiance and hotel facilities were better than promised and value for money. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear PAKumar,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! It is important to have a comfortable atmosphere when traveling for business and I am happy we were able to provide that for you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was my 11th visit there, and everytime I enjoy the nice apartment with fridge, cooking place and a nice desk to work. The stuff is friendly and always knew to help if I got a problem.
The courtyard is very clean and comfortable. I enjoy the pool and spa, but mostly just to sit there outside and talk to other guests, If I have the time.
Whish I was there for holiday and not for business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for your kind words! I am glad to hear that our spacious suites and friendly staff have made your stays enjoyable. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been staying here for years during football season, was close to Texas Stadium & now only 16 miles to Cowboys Stadium. Grocery store, gas stations & lots of restaurants near by. Free breakfast everyday has a variety & usually ok, eggs are iffy. The staff is always friendly during my stay. They offer shuttle service to DFW airport and a free evening social hour with finger foods with beverages.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Lew B,

Welcome back! Thank you for your kind words about Hyatt house. I regret to hear that you do not always enjoy the eggs. We are always trying to offer the best and freshest items for our guests. We hope you have a successful football season and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We moved in and got upgraded and the staff were excellent ever so helpful and not because they were looking to get a tip but just because they understand what makes their customers tick. For anyone looking to stay in the area you can go wrong..... Comfortable Clean secure and close to very good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Tunde R,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We strive to provide the best service to our guests, and I am happy to hear that you were happy with our service. The restaurants across the street are great for our guests, so many options within walking distance! Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

very nice apartment stlye accomidations right on 114 in Las Colinas. clean and comfortable. We stayed in a two bedroon over the weekend to visit family. The grounds are nice, The kitchen has all you need, We actually cooked a great grilled steak dinner with all the fixins!
The downside is the awful breakfast eggs and sauage. Both some of the worst powder and ? meat sausage I have had.
Still over all a great place to stay. close to everything

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIEQUESBEACHBUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear VIEQUESBEACHBUM,

I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay! Our two bedroom suites offer all the comfort of home for traveling families. I am sorry to hear the breakfast options were unsatisfactory; we strive to provide the best quality items for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. It is comments like yours that help us improve our service for future guests.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
2.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
3.2 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas

Property: HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Address: 5901 N. MacArthur Blvd., Irving, TX 75039 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irving
#9 Business Hotel in Irving
#19 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers alike will love HYATT house! Our all suite property features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms and living room. A complimentary hot breakfast is available each morning along with a full bar and menu from 5pm-10pm daily. Our property also features an onsite fitness center, sports court, outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business center and complimentary Wi-Fi. We are located within walking distance of 10+ restaurant and a short drive to the Las Colinas Convention Center. At HYATT house you're not just a guest, you're a welcome resident. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Irving
Summerfield Suites Irving
Hyatt Irving
Irving Summerfield Suites
Irving Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing