We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Property”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When we arrived, we were greeted by the front desk clerk with a friendly smile. She was very helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath and it was nice and enough room for my family of 6. The breakfast in the morning was ok. There were plenty of eating places near the hotel. We are planning to return to this location again.

Tna

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcfdue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear dcfdue1,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback.

I am pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay and received great customer service from our front desk. Customer service is one of our top priorities, and the restaurants close by are not bad either!

I appreciate your comments and look forwar to welcoming you back soon!

Alberto Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    166
    41
    14
    16
See reviews for
216
52
24
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I arrived at the hotel, checked in and got my room keys. I had a two room suite with kitchenette. When I got to the room which was on the backside of the building the door looked like it had come off another hotel property. The key they gave me did not work and it took another two times for staff to get the door open. The carpet and fixtures need updating as do the toliets. There were numerous "hairs" on the shower wall and on the toilet. The couch in the living area was a 70's style sleeper sofa that I wouldnt have put in my deer camp. It was uncomfortable and well worn. The whole property needs a major renovation inside and out. Pay attention to the walkways, if you dont, you can end up tripping due to roots pushing up the walkways. I will say the staff is very friendly and attempted to fix my issue with the door quickly.

Room Tip: The in room menu is very extensive. They have everything one would want, even picky kids!! (chicken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salezmun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Salezmun66,

I appreciate your feed back regarding your stay with us and we regret that we fell short in anyway. We have recently completed repairs to our concrete walkways and are currently working on updating our guest room doors. I also wanted to apologize for the cleanlieness of your accomodations. We strive to provide a clean and safe environment for our guests and work on improving these every day. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and provide you with the same friendly service you enjoyed during your last stay.

Thank you,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Staff are great. Stay was great. I wish I would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Join the rewards program
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0e_Miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear J0e_Miner,

I am happy to hear your stay with us was great! We strive to provide excellent customer service for our guests along with a great loyalty program. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Alberto Soueid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My family held another reunion here in May 2012. We love the large two-bedroom and living/kitchen set-up and tried to reserve three of them together. Sometimes this works and this time it did not. However, the staff did try their best to get 10 people as close as possible. The rooms are beginning to show some wear and tear and it is time to fix up the property. The breakfast is acceptable--lots of variety and choices for everyone. The pool area and grounds are clean and well-maintained. We used the grill area with no problems. The hotel is definitely near lots of shopping and restaurants, which we enjoy. The laundry room is clean and the appliances work, which is a big plus. We also like the fact we can watch our own movies on the large-screen televisions-one in each bedroom and one in the living area. Great accomodation for children, gamers, and movie watchers. The kitchen is well-equiped but poorly lighted. This should be a part of the hotel room update. The evening snack was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karoe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Karoe2011,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to use all the different ammenities we have to offer. We are continually working to keep our property well-maintained and up to date for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Alberto Soueid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very nice hotel. The rooms were large, beautiful and clean. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. It was located in a nice area and it was very easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go. They had a wonderful hot breakfast and offered very nice hot afternoon snack items, including drinks! We really enjoyed staying there and we will be back!

Room Tip: Anywhere on the property is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I've stayed here for one week during a business travel. As many other people have already pointed out, the rooms are very big and spacious, with a full kitchen available. Breakfast is complete and well prepared. WiFi free with good quality, printer available in the business center make it perfect for business needs. I could not enjoy the pool and fitness center, but they are present as well (pool was closed due to winter time since it is in open space). Location is close to many plazas with good restaurants, stores and supermarkets. Overall a very good stay; for one person only the apartment was too big, but, hey, you are in Texas!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our property. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

They make you feel at home. It's one of the excellent stay that I've come across during my several Business trips.
It's like a 1-BR or 2-BR apartment with all amenities with excellent Breakfast in the morning and evening Manager's specials to socialize.
The wi-fi is free and the kitchen has all the utensils you need for cooking.
The staffs are very friendly and kind.

Room Tip: Select the rooms that are not facing the main roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhgm, General Manager at HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.3 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Las Colinas
0.6 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas

Property: HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
Address: 5901 N Macarthur Blvd, Irving, TX 75039-3807 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Irving
#9 Business Hotel in Irving
#19 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure travelers alike will love HYATT house! Our all suite property features one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate bedrooms and living room. A complimentary hot breakfast is available each morning along with a full bar and menu from 5pm-10pm daily. Our property also features an onsite fitness center, sports court, outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business center and complimentary Wi-Fi. We are located within walking distance of 10+ restaurant and a short drive to the Las Colinas Convention Center. At HYATT house you're not just a guest, you're a welcome resident. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Irving
Summerfield Suites Irving
Hyatt Irving
Irving Summerfield Suites
Irving Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing