We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conference experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Keller, Texas
1 review
“Great Conference experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We hosted a three day conference at this hotel and were thrilled with the overall experience. Beatrice from the catering and conference department was excellent to work with. The hotel rooms are spacious and the free shuttle service to and from DFW made this hotel's location easy to access for out of town attendees. Food was good, and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We have used this hotel for board meetings in the past and will be back again for out next group event!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpeldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
On behalf of everyone here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to know that our staff took good care of you. Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us, and compliments from our guests motivate us to do even better. We are proud of our hotel and banquet staff, that go the extra mile to make all your events go smooth and look great.
We are happy to know that you will come back and look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    94
    57
    44
    38
See reviews for
69
65
38
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is not what I usually expect for a 3 star hotel. It was cheap and clean. Sleep number beds do not work which = uncomfortable bed. The driveway appears to be dirt and very easy to miss. If you are looking for inexpensive hotel in good location this is one is fine. Needs a bit of updating. HINT when you pass embassy suites slow way down and turn at next possible place it does not look like a driveway.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMG_Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2014

What a friendly helpful staff. Clean and just a great place to stay near DFW with shuttle service.
The resturant had a limited menu but everything was great, breakfast buffet had a nice selection AND you don't have to eat off of plastic plates. We will always stay there when in the Dallas/Ft Worth area and will recommend the Atrium Hotel & Suites ,DFW South to all family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in July & August 2014 in different sides of the hotel and both rooms were very good. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubbocktraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the facility and services. Thank you very much for your generous compliments. We strive for the highest level of guest satisfaction, and compliments from our guests motivate us to do even better.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

so as usual i was stuck in dallas on transport and made a last minute reservation looking through tripadvisor and getting adventurous. so this time, i booked the atrium

i arrived late at the atrium. i used GPS to find it since anything around DFW these days is mired in construction. arrived and was met by nice staff. the place is huge. it almost seems a bit out of place with an irregular atrium. i went to my room. the hallways had a weird odor. i then had a chance to walk around and literally found the floors sticky. so i refrained.

the room itself was ok. nothing special. nothing expertly done. a simple comfortable room.

in the morning i had a chance to look around. again, i noted the unusual placement of the atrium. i looked around. nothing special.

i soon checked out. again, the staff was very courteous and nice.

i bid this place farewell. would i stay here again? probably not. there are so many choices in dallas. was this place exceptional? no. was it ok if you had to make a last minute/last ditch stand? yes. is it close to the airport? absolutely.

i hope that helps.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shark4rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, I thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Big clean room for price. Friendly staff. The decor is dated in room and common areas but can tell this was a great hotel in its hay day For the proximity to airport and interstate it is a good choice

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to know that you loved the location and offered you great value for the price. Our goal is to deliver clean fresh rooms with great service, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
We are also pleased to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading the rooms. We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you need a hotel with parking and shuttle service to DFW this is the one. We book all of our clients at the Atrium and find that Jon and Sally are the best of the best for customer service!! We look forwarding to working with you in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandaTravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, I thank you for your generous compliments. Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us, and such kind words from our satisfied guests motivate us to do better and better.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers and we look forward to seeing more and more of your clients here.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This Hotel is a Diamond tucked away from the freeway and Needs to be Recognized. Friendly staff especially Brenda that works the dinning room!! Once she brings your plate out you will be so surprised with the portions!! Brenda doesn't miss a beat...she runs this Dinning room as her very own Dinning room in her home..She's friendly courteous with Top notch Hospitality. I met the cook too and let me tell you he takes pride in his Job!! You can see in in the portions. The beds are comfortable and rooms are very clean. The staff recognizes their customers with a Hello as they pass by. Love that!! Atrium you ALL are Awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for those generous compliments. On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We aim for the highest level of guest satisfaction, and compliments from satisfied guests is definitely appreciated. It motivates us to do even better.
Thank you for your compliments about our staff. We are thrilled to know that they took great care of you.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Property: Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Address: 4600 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing