We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not a nice experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Kempner
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a nice experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Prior to Atrium this hotel was owned by the Park Inn franchise. When they owned it this was my favorite place to stay while attending the Texas Rangers game. When Atrium took over this hotel then my opinion dropped. Even though we had a made a reservations 3 months ago the day before our next Rangers game they called and told us the hotel was full and was wondering if our date was flexible. I told them no because it would have been hard to find another hotel the night before the game. Even though I could tell the lady was not very happy about this she told me she would honor the reservation. Everytime I had stayed at this hotel when it was Park Inn we always had a excellent room but not when it became Atrium. We did recieve a room but the carpet in the room had all different color of stains on it. I was very disappointed in my stay and will no longer recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. We are sorry, we called to see if your dates were flexible. We had a large group that was requesting more rooms than they had originally reserved and wanted us to try our best to accommodate them, since they did not want to break their group. We called some of our guests to see if their travel dates were flexible, and you were one of them. It was only a request, and had nothing to do with change of name. We were certainly not trying to go back on any commitment. And as you admit, we did honor the reservation.
We do want everyone to know, that we only went through a name change. It is the same ownership, same management, same staff, same hotel. If anything, we will try to do better than before. Extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused to you.
We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and services, and you will see the results for yourself, when you visit us next.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Thank you.
Sally Naidu
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    91
    54
    43
    37
See reviews for
66
61
37
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

It's a great hotel with an indoor heated pool, in a great location. I have stayed here at least 5 times and have never had an issue. We use the shuttle every time too and have never had an issue. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txtwister1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
On behalf of everyone here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, I thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend our services. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we are constantly trying to improve and better our services.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Thank you for your business.
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel said that they had parking for guests that were flying out but failed to tell you that there is a 5 dollar charge each night. I hate hidden cost. Flying back in we waited until we were ready for someone to pick us up before we called them to pick us up. They told us someone was already there picking other guest up. We said great we will go back downstairs so they can make one stop. Four phone calls Iater and four times of "we will be there in 5 minutes" they finally show up an hour later. No more for us. .Two strikes and you are out!!!!!too many hotels around!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfoxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we apologize for the delay in picking you up. We are constantly trying to make changes to improve our services, and are in the process of trying something new. We have outsourced this service, and are in the process of evaluating the performance.
We just want to give it a chance, before writing off completely. Rest assured, we are closely monitoring the service and will take appropriate steps to remedy and correct the situation.
We truly appreciate the feedback and we will use it to improve our services. We hope you will visit us again, and promise to make every effort to give you a much better experience.
Thank you for your business.
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We parked here and took the shuttle service to and from the airport. DON'T MAKE OUR MISTAKE! We called them at 10:58pm to tell them what gate we were at and that we were ready to be picked up -- at 12:40am I finally reached my car. We waited over an hour for the shuttle. I had to call 3 times--finally when I was on the phone to ask them to at least give us a number to call a cab they finally showed up with no explanation for the unreasonable wait (the hotel is 10 mins away from the airport). Then we drove around the airport to pick up people who were no longer waiting (they were the smart ones who called a cab when they got tired of waiting). The Hyatt buses came around 10-15 times in the time we were waiting so I would suggest staying or parking there. Even Motel 6 came around 4-5 times!! If you just need to park I would check the "parking spot" their shuttles came every 5 minutes or so.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LTown2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Atrium Hotel and Suites, we apologize for the delay in shuttle pickup. It is a third party agency we use for our shuttle service, and we will certainly discuss this issue with them, and take necessary action to remedy the situation. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the delay, and will take measures to ensure this does not happen again.
We truly appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
We hope you come back and will make every effort to make your visit more comfortable.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a 1.5 hour wait for shuttle, but staff very nice and helpful. Shuttle to shopping a great service. Best waitress ever! Ok to stay for layover. Recommend.

trip advisor: don't need 200 character minimum

Room Tip: Had room near freeway, but could not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally N, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Atrium Hotel and Suites DFW Airport, we thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel with fellow travelers. We apologize for the delay in picking you and thank you for your understanding. We promise to work on improving the shuttle service.
We are thrilled to know that our staff provided you great service, and we will share your compliments with them.
We look forward to seeing you again, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a quiet treasure close to DFW airport. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The fitness room was just what I needed. The hotel a great exceeded my expectations. The housekeeping staff cleaned my room daily like magic fairies. I really appreciate the effort they put into all the services they provided.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, I want to thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled to read that you were greatly impressed by our rooms, our service. We strive towards the highest degree of guest satisfaction, and generous compliments such as yours, motivate us to do even better.
We hope to see you back soon, when travel brings you back to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Called for airport shuttle was told it would be about 15 mins. Called 20 mins later - told it will just be a couple of minutes. Called another 20 minutes later - the shuttle will be 20 minutes.

End up sitting in same spot for over 1 hour looking at each vehicle as it drives by. Then hotel (acting manager) then tries to create a story that the van had been and that I wasn't there.

Not a good start. Front desk attitude and response not acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ozdunkeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, I apologize for the delay in picking you up. I have addressed the issue with my team and we are taking every measure to ensure this does not happen again.
We truly appreciate the feedback, and will use it to fine tune operations at the hotel.
We hope you will come back again, and we promise, we will try our best to see that you have a nice stay.
Sincerely,
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Property: Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Address: 4600 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing