We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was extremely rude and was unable to accommodate in any way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel was extremely rude and was unable to accommodate in any way”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel was extremely rude and was unable to accommodate in any way when the room was booked accidentally for the wrong night. No refund, no kindness, horrible customer service by manager and staff. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahspersonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
I am sorry you feel the way you do. I can understand you are upset that you made a booking for the wrong day. That is why you receive confirmatory email to go over the booking to verify everything is correct. If you find any discrepancy, you can always call and make the changes and avoid the situation that happened. The day for which you mistakenly booked your reservation, we were completely sold out, but we held your room, since it was a guaranteed reservation. Again, on the day you arrived, we were sold out and did not have a room, we could accommodate you in. If we did, we would have given you a good deal on the room price. But we were completely booked up.
Under such circumstances, it becomes difficult for the hotel to do what the guest expects. While we empathize with you, we do ask that you try and understand our situation as well.
As offered that day, we would still offer you a discount if you came to stay here again.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    94
    57
    44
    38
See reviews for
69
65
38
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Highly reccomend anyone to stay here. No complaints what so ever. The staff go out of their way to help. Nothing was too much trouble. Even as far as there drop off and pick up service giving me a ride to the local Mal,l and back several times. Will be staying there again. Cheers!

Room Tip: Any one. I have stayed there several times, and had no complaints with any of my rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we thank you for such generous compliments. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our excellent services, includng the complimentary shuttle to local areas. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, and such wonderful words motivate us to do even better.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you back again soon when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at this property for a few days and was really impressed with the service and professionalism of Brenda in the restaurant for breakfast. She couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful and always with a smile on her face and a coffee pot in her hand. Thanks Brenda for making my trip a pleasure as you are a great asset for this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport Hotel, we thank you for your generous compliments about Brenda. Yes, she is truly an asset to the property, and we are thrilled to know that she made your stay such a pleasant one.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel appears to have had some recent renovations. The rooms were spacious and clean. There were a few rough spots such as a partially filled hole in the bathroom door, and i found a straight pin in the couch (could have been an ouch!)! They offer the "sleep number" bed, which I couldn't figure out the first night, so slept on an incredibly hard bed. The second night I contacted the front desk and they explained how to adjust the bed, so it was better (tip: if you stay here ask at check-in about using the sleep number bed). There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room which is nice to have. The hotel offers a gym that includes several treadmills and elipticals, as well as weights. The staff members were just "ok"-no one really went out of their way to make you feel comfortable-often waiting at front desk for quite awhile, with the excption of the man who drove the van to and from the airport. He was great! There is a freee shuttle to and from the airport every half hour. This hotel also provided a continental breakfast, and the woman there every morning was really nice and helpful. The food was typical hotel fare-ok but not spectacular. If you need to stay somewhere near DFW this was acceptable, but there are other choices that might be better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel, with fellow travelers. We want to be your first choice when you travel to the Dallas area, and will work on the areas you mentioned. We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a very clean, comfortable place to stay if you need to be near the DFW Airport. They have a free full breakfast and a free cocktail at Happy Hour. Their shuttle service is efficient and the staff are all very nice. It's a great deal for a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinser51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and liked the hotel and the excellent services our staff provided you with. We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked two rooms for the three adults and two children total. While I received an outstanding price overall from a travel web site, this hotel stay had it's very defined ups and downs. Checking in, the girl gave me two room keys that didn't work, so I had to go back down and get them re-keyed and there was no apology! I travel quite a bit and know to keep these cards away from cell phones etc. and was careful. Much to our astonishment the photos of the pool area made the pool look much larger than it actually was, and it was in the rear of the main lobby next to the dining room! The glass elevators leading up to the rooms allow everyone the view over looking the pool and restaurant dining room. My kids commented how creepy that really is. I agree. Because the space is completely indoors with an atrium like atmosphere, the family fun is needing to be kept to a hush. This is not a family pool environment by any means. And of course, we didn't want to be rude having the kids shouting and laughing, so we only let them swim the first night. The room service orders were mis-priced and there was no itemized bills presented to us -- and -- we'd ordered it for 6 am delivery having to check out and return the car at 645 promptly to make our flight---when we spoke up about the errors the front desk agent had the audacity to snip at me "You should have told room service". Not anything close to "I'm sorry" or "What was the error, let me correct that" -- where has service gone at this hotel? While the sleep number beds in our rooms were nice to use, and the room was very clean and spacious, with king beds and sleeper sofas, desk and office chair, I laughed when I saw the old (no flat screen?) TV in the room. The staff and their poor attitudes is really what did it for me. I would stay here only for business if I had to, but the Embassy Suites is right next door and I'd spoken to a couple folks who'd stayed there recently and said it was much nicer with friendlier people working there. As far as location -- well, this place is primo. It's one exit to DFW Airport -- less than three minutes driving time, and it's on the south end of the airport property (which if you've not driven it - it's a very long property and coming in from the north end it's a long drive to return the rental car and it's at low speeds). I'll only be staying south end now since it's so close to the rental car castle. We were able to return the car and shuttle to the airport relatively quickly and make our early flight.

Room Tip: ask for rooms closer to the elevators for the way this is laid out, like a letter H with elevators i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvPghPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, we apologize for some of the concerns you mentioned. While there is not much we can do about the location of the pool, (it was built that way), we can certainly work upon our customer service skills. Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us, and I will most certainly speak to the employees in question. We will take every step to make sure it does not happen again.
We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I booked my company's seminar at the Park Inn, Irving Texas. When I arrived, I was so happily surprised. The room was beautiful with linens on the tables, ice water and hard candies, note pads with pens. The continental breakfast was served with linen, silver pitchers and platters artistically arranged with attractive and tasty breakfast rolls and muffins. Toasters were available for bagels. The juice was fresh and icy. Another table was set with hot coffees and teas. The podium was carefully placed. the hotel provide two screens for the power point presentation. The audio/visualarrangements were perfect. Lunch was beautiful and delicious. The food was presented with linens, silver containers and was hot and cold as appropriate. The luncheon tables were set beautifully and the service was old school and attentive. The afternoon tea was presented as lovely as the other meals. My clients were comfortable and all the written comments were positively gushing with praise for the presentation and the venue. This hotel went above and beyond to provide a comfortable 8 hours. And, the price was excellent! Perhaps that was the best part: the cost was easily afforded by my small comany. The Park Inn made my company look great! This hotel will be my only choice for all future seminars in Dallas/Fort Worth.

Room Tip: I would imagine one could not go wrong with any choice at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson, we thank you for such kind words. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the banquet facility and the excellent services by the staff here.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon for more seminars, as well as any lodging needs you might have.

Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Property: Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Address: 4600 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing