We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible and inconsiderate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Ranked #46 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I booked with this property for a funeral and traveled from RI. Due to a flight delay I missed my connection and had to spend a night in Charlotte, NC, instead of making it all the way to Dallas. I called them right away and the Front Desk staff had no authority to help me so they passed me to Sally the GM. Sally was rude and offered no help at all. I cannot express enough that you should never choose this hotel as there are some very nice alternatives in the area that I have stayed with in the past and dealt with much nicer and caring people. They really need to consider how they deal with people...at least check the attitude and be compassionate. You never know what someone is going through and they need some serious customer service training. I will never, ever, stay there again and I am sorry I gave them any of my hard-earned money.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jgblmca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

I went through what you have written and I am sorry you feel that way. Since I am not sure who this is, all I can say is, maybe your reservation came through a third party website, and it was probably prepaid. In such cases, you have to approach the same agency, you booked with, to get your refund. Those prepaid reservations come with terms and conditions which you agree to when you book, and the agencies are pretty sticky about it, even with us as hotel partners.
When the reservation is booked directly with the hotel, we can be more flexible.
But like I mentioned above, I don't know the facts of the case. I am sorry, you feel the way you do. We care a lot about our guests and pride ouselves on excellent customer service. I would be more than happy and willing to discuss this with you personally. Please feel free to call the hotel anytime and ask to speak to me.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 352 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel numerous time. I don't agree with previous remarks about bad internet. It worked just great for me. Business center is awesome with printing facilities as well. All others services were excellent too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waqar_Nadeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed excellent services and also found the internet adequate.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel for last 4 days. While I was booking, I was told that internet speed wouldn't be a problem but now I observed that the internet speed is really very BAD. I am here on a business trip and have reminded to the help desk for last 2 days but no action has been taken. Every time they just say the same that they are working on it and nothing else. I have to go to Starbucks and other places just in order to connect to Internet. Its simply miserable to not have a good internet speed in a 3.5 star hotel. It seems like I did a big mistake by choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are on a Business Trip or going to use internet a lot, please think of a better option. I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apurva_a2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, we apologize that the internet speed is not as fast as you would like it to be. We undertand internet usage has gone up tremendously recently and are trying our best to keep up with the demand. Although our franchise requirement is a 4 meg speed, we are providing 9 megs which is more than adequate to surf, video chat or even watch movies. Hosting through VPN does slow down connectivity, which might cause problems especially at night when the demand peaks, what with each person traveling with multiple devices. We have an IT professional constantly monitoring our property for internet issues, and is quick to respond to any connectivity issues, which I am sure you have also experienced first hand. We will soon be converting to Fiber Optics, as we recognize the demand for greater speeds.
In the meantime, we will continue to do whatever best we can do for our guests.
Thank you.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was really impressed by this hotel. I had originally just reserved a parking spot for the week and ended up staying the night there once i got back into Dallas. They gave me a great deal on a beautiful room with a balcony. I had the king size bed, the fitness room was great (24 hours too!), every person that I dealt with was fantastic. The shuttle driver, the gentleman at the front desk, and the breakfast lady were all so helpful. I am very impressed, I will most definitely choose this hotel next time I'm staying in Dallas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we thank you for taking the time to share you experience at the hotel with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our excellent services, along with our large rooms, fitness center, shuttle service, etc. Thank you for such kind words. Guest satisfaction is of prime importance to us, and compliments from guests proves our commitment and motivates us to do even better.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the Park Inn before our flight out of DFW and then again on our return. During check in we were greeted by a very nice young man who checked us in very quickly, gave us our complimentary pass for breakfast and the paper to leave in our car while we were on our trip. That is the main reason we stayed there, because we could leave our car for a minimal fee and the shuttle could take us to the airport and pick us up again on our return. The reception area is beautiful and clean, and the rooms are exceptionally clean also and the beds were very comfortable. We ate dinner in the cafe and were pleased with the quality of the food and service. The breakfast buffet the next morning was also quite good. Overall, I would give the Park Inn 10 stars for friendliness of the staff...from the reception desk to the waitress to the shuttle driver, and for the cleanliness and the convenience. We will definitely stay here again whenever we need to fly out of DFW.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavenSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

On behalf of everyone here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we thank you for such kind words. We are thriled to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel, and got great value for your money. We pride ourselves on our large clean rooms, great amenities and excellent services.
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travlers and look forward to seeing you soon when travel brings you back to the Dallas area.
Thank you for your business.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed 1 night and thought it was a great deal. Turned out thats not the case. First van service from the airport was horrible. Told me 15 mins waited 45 in 35 degree Weather. Called 2 more times and each time said less then 10 mins. No one really cares that you wait. Got to the hotel and desk clerk is not even friendly doesn't go over price or room type. Even after a few days ago i called and confirmed 2 beds they sent me to a room with 1 bed. No sorry about the mix up just fixed it. Room was a decent size but the carpet was disgusting with many stains, chair at desk gross had huge stains. Miss leading pictures shows flat screen tv nope had small box tv. Bed had stains on the sheets. Bathroom was very clean but small. Nice touch the gummy bear packs on the bed.Check out clerk was very unfriendly doesn't even ask how your stay was. No hello just yes when you come to desk. I asked for a bill he said the room was paid for. I still said I wanted bill and he made me feel as I was bothering him. This hotel is rated a 3 1/2 star it's more like a bad 2 star. I would never stay again many other choices out there!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfam2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, I apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. I have gone over everything you wrote and will address each one with my team. We truly appreciate the feedback as it helps us fine tune operations at the hotel and offer better services to our guests.
We hope you visit us again, and we will make every effort to make your stay better than the previous one.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here on Dec 18,th before boarding a international flight. Loved the suite, really loved the sleep number bed. Beautiful indoor pool and bar area. The whole place was very nice. Will definately make this my "one stop" DFW hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbucsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South Hotel, we thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, with online travelers. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and enjoyed the sleep numbed bed, the indoor pool, the bar, etc. We look forward to seeing you back again soon when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#64 of 77 in Irving
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#27 of 207 in Dallas
2,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Address: 4600 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $85 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing