We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, close to DFW... cheap beer and comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed here before flying out the next day. The Park Inn in a comfortable hotel, well fitted out with ammenities (i.e. pool, restaurant, bar). Rooms feature flat screens with adjustable beds. Ability to customize it to your personal tastes.

Was there for St. Patrick's Day, and though the bar was not busy... $4 for a pint in a hotel bar? That's a good deal. And it wasn't Budweiser, but a nice rich Porter. It's all good.

Being a middle of the road hotel, there was a school group staying as well, but we didn't hear them, except when they were enjoying the pool. Not a big deal. Parking was free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ttaylo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson, I thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that we coud take good care of you and hope to see you back again, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 346 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed Here due to a delayed flight, room was large suite, a little dated though. Living room area and small kitchenette, and king size bed in another room. Restaurant was empty, but server was nice we had burgers, nothing fancy. The shuttle bus driver did advise us that they would take us to any nearby places, and there were quite a few, however it was Valentine's day...so no thanks to those waits! I would recommend for an extended stay, and families.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLTIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson, I thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel with fellow travelers. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you soon, when travel brings you back to the Dallas area.
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn.
Sincerely
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

As a frequent business traveller, I stay at many hotels across the country. I booked blindly through Priceline, which I usually trust that the stars will match the hotel. Not with this hotel. I hate making generalizations, but years and years of traveling have shown me that in general, Indian owned hotels are usually the most unkept, this one being no exception. The room was smelly and dated. I just expected more from a Priceline 3 star. This hotel is fast on its way to becoming a 2 star.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize that we need not meet up to your expectations. We do receive many compliments from our guests about our clean rooms, and periodically we receive reports froms Priceline about guest satisfaction. They send surveys to guests who stayed at our hotel, and their recent survey results showed that 80% of their guests agreed with our star rating. But I agree, there is always rooms for improvement. We hope you will visit us again, and that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.
Thank you.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We picked out this hotel because of the location close to DFW and because we could shuttle from here leaving our car for thirty days. Because of the exorbitant cost for parking I was prepared to give up some amenities in exchange for the privilege of free parking, so we were VERY surprised to find a nice suite room, good and friendly service, and a very cheery atmosphere. In spite of the proximity to DFW we never heard noise and we were right on the takeoff route. AND, our room comed with a sleep-comfort mattress...always wanted to try one of those. We will be staying here next month on the return leg, hope the review will be as positive then!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff at the hotel, we thank you for your generous compliments. We are happy that you are extremely pleased with the complimentary shuttle, the size and location of the room, and our service. We look forward to seeing you back when you return from your trip and also when future travels bring you to the DFW area.
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with fellow travelers.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I am not too fussy about things but this hotel really needs to step it up in the clean-up department. First, the lobby. My partner and I saw the same pile of spilled popcorn on the floor near the elevator for two days. It was pretty visible yet no one bothered to sweep it up. Second, the carpet in our room looked like a murder scene. It had huge dark stains all over it. Third, the dining area in the restaurant was pretty dirty (tables etc). Finally, dirty dishes from room service were left in the hallways for 12 hours at a time. This gives a really poor impression and made me avoid the swimming pool and other areas of the hotel.
That said, the staff were friendly, decor was interesting and our room was quiet. But personally I think I'd stay elsewhere next time. There are plenty of other hotels in this area and most of them are designed to be convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bijouWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, we apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, and have always scored very high in that department. We thank you for your feedback and use it to fine tune our operations and offer better services to our guests.
We hope you give us another chance. Upon your next visit, we hope to meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Found Park Inn on Priceline. I was needing a place to stay in between flights. They were very accommodating allowing an early check-in. Check-in was quick. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were large, comfortable, clean. Lobby area was spacious and had a nice bar area. It was well worth the price!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamorgan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson DFW Airport South, I would like to thank you for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you back soon, when travel brings you again to the Dallas area.
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

On my roadtrip from California to North Carolina my sister and i stayed the night here. I never have been to the Park Inn and I was delighted! It was especially spacious in the lobby and in our room. This hotel was spotless, quiet and had a modern twist of design to it! Staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally75062, General Manager at Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson, I thank you for your compliments about the hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We hope to see you back again soon, when travel brings you back to the area, (maybe on your way back to California???)
Sincerely.
Sally Naidu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport South
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, DFW Airport South
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport South/Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South

Address: 4600 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-5825
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $118 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atrium Hotel & Suites features over 100 beautifully appointed oversized guestrooms, each with more than 450 square feet of living area. The spacious two-room suites come complete with separate parlors, balconies and atrium views. The 100% Smoke Free property comes with some awesome amenities, great for the business as well as leisure traveler.Great Convenience at Unbelievable Prices:•24 hour Complimentary Shuttle to and from Airport & 3 mile radius•Indoor Heated Pool•24 Hour Fitness Center•24 Hour Business Center•24 Hour Desk Service•Guest Laundry / Valet Laundry•Atrium Bar & Lounge on Site•Gift Shop on Site•Over 10,000 Sq.Ft Meeting Pl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Atrium Hotel & Suites, DFW Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Dfw Airport South Hotel Irving
Radisson Dfw South
Radisson Hotel Irving
Radisson Irving
Irving Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing