We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgot Wakeup call!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Yes, the hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. There were even gorgeous live orchids in the lobby. We were picked up at the airport in 15 minutes and when we went back for our flight we were taken immediately. The rate was excellent and we were upgraded to a suite with living room and efficiency kitchen. However the wakeup call the next morning which we ordered at check in and which I watched the male desk clerk write down never happened. I even asked if we should put in a backup wake up call for 15 minutes later and was told not to worry that there wake up calls always happen. However it didn't! Being a suspenders and belt kind of person, I had my husband set his phone. Thank goodness or we would have missed our early flight. When I complained at check in, the female desk clerk said "oh, I made all the calls" I had her look up on her sheet and sure enough ours was not checked off.
Also, we went down exactly to the minute when breakfast was supposed to start. We found the breakfast room (lobby) in a complete shambles with no food left. Apparently about 25 volleyball playing girls and their 5 useless chaparones were accomodated early. They had eaten all the food, taken all the seats and left their garbage everywhere. We complained to the same non-phoning desk clerk and she just shrugged. She should have ordered breakfast brought to our room, or comped us the cost of breakfast. Anyway we just left and ate at the airport. This is probably a one time event, so shouldn't influence your decision to stay here.
On the plus side, there was a free computer with internet available and a great Italian/pizza restaurant, across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robandlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 545 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

As good an airpport hotel as you are likely to find. Not the cheapest but it was a very nice room. Their shuttle seemed reliable, their breakfast was acceptable and their rooms great.

We left our car there for 3 weeks while we travelled. Their park and fly rate was better than many other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I can't say enough good things about my 2 night stay at the Element. Believe me, I've stayed at much more expensive hotels that didn't offer half the things you get at the Element. The property is beautiful, modern and is tastefully designed. The rooms all have kitchens (no oven) that are fully equipped with cooking utensils, dishes, silverware, etc. The beds and linens are top quality. Free high speed internet and a nice flat screen television in all rooms. The showers are wonderful with rainfall shower heads the size of a pizza box. There's a small mini-mart by the front desk and there are grills on the outside patio. There are nightly lobby receptions that include complimentary drinks and hot snacks. There's even a Wii game system in the lobby for anyone that wants to use it. The hotel is located in a business complex area and there are several restaurants across the parking lot including deli, Mexican, Asian, Indian, and casual cuisines. There is no restaurant on the premesis. If you have a way to get around the area there are many other restaurant choices just 1 exit east of the hotel off I-635. That's also where you'll find the nearest large grocery store. From the Element to the rental car facility at the south end of DFW airport is approximately a 17 minute drive. I found the hotel's staff to be courteous and helpful. My reservations were booked through the Element's website and I opted for a non-refundable, advance purchase rate of $71 a night plus taxes for a room with 2 queen beds. I'd highly recommend the Element to anyone looking for a hotel in the north Irving area. My 11 year-old son and I loved our stay. A++

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in the country. The design that went into this place totally changes the travel experience. Pros: High speed internet that is actually high speed, room lighting, modern design, kitchen, high def TV, delicious breakfast, good customer service. Cons: It is a bit remote.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footnote79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

we a co-worker and myself hade made reservations to stay at the element. we had traveled from houston to dallas when we arrived to the hotel the desk clerk stated there were no rooms. we explained we had made reservations again it did not matter there were no rooms when we aske why we were not contacted he stated they did not have my phone number however they had my e-mail because they sent me a confirmation??we then asked to speak to a manager but no manager on site we asked for a phone number to con tact someone but again we were told to just call the main number the customer service was very poor. i have stayed there at the element before its a decent hotel however after the treatment we received not sure i will stay there again there are many nicer hotels in the same area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank UPSETGUEST2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This hotel is not as close to the airport as I had thought based on the name. It is situated in an office park with very little around save a McDonalds across the street. The rooms are nice and the hotel is clean but I would not recommend this hotel for anyone other than a business traveler passing through or someone who only needs a place to rest their head for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalsaPicante78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

The room - modern & sleek - comfortable bed, large screen TV - fully equipped kitchen & rain shower head. Mini market with wine & beer & snacks plus more. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hot and unique breakfast bar. Yummy! Would recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueHHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
2.6 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $113 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element Hotel by Westin at the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. We are located at the north side of the airport and we provide complimentary shuttle pick up to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing