We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REPEAT CUSTOMER FOR A REASON...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Hello. Let me please preface thie review by stating that I am a Starwood member and so stay with the brand wherever I go. I have now stayed at this hotel TWICE in the last month.

The first time I booked this hotel it was the first time I had ever stayed at an Element. I have stayed in similar hotels in the Starwood chain like ALoft, but Element struck me as a fresh alternative and so I gave it a try. GREAT MOVE ON MY PART!

Location is great; right near the airport. Didnt use the hotel shuttle at all as I rented a can both stays but as I said very close. McDonalds, proprietary restaurants, donut shops and gas stations all literally in the extended parking lot. About 20-25 minutes to downtown Dallas, and the drive isn't bad.

Check in was a breeze with the auto-kiosk that only needed a credit card. It spit out my keys and everything!

Rooms are VERY CLEAN and have an airy feeling. Huge windows contribute to this fact I'm sure. Wood floors in the room are a nice touch and of course a huge tv! Bright bathroom with Kohler fixtures. Toilet is European design with 2 different flush options. Shower is HUGE with "rain" showerhead and also water wand. Kitchenette is perfect with full size fridge and small stove, microwave, sink and dishes. A family would be very comfortable here for an extended period of time.

The little things at this hotel are what make the difference. I could have stayed at the Westin or Sheraton right down the street for the same money, but would have had to pay for internet use and gotten no free breakfast. That's right...FREE BREAKFAST in the morning, EVERY MORNING EVEN ON WEEKENDS. There is also a managers reception with cocktails every weeknight. Free parking is nice as I've paid up to $50 a night in some cities like CHI or NY. 2 computers in the lobby with free use and printing for anyone! Fitness center has everything you need for a stay with lots if newer equipment and free weights.

Loved every minute of my stay here and my wife did too! SHE LOVED THE POOL!!!

We'll be back to stay in this chain of the Starwood branch!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank last_call_for_sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 545 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

Finally, a hotel with a conscience for personal health and the environment!
We called for a shuttle, and the van came right to us for pick up, and upon departure took us to the nearby Starbucks before driving to the airport.
The saline pool was awesome, and so was the breakfast buffet in the am, with smoothies, a variety of egg burritos, muffins, cereal all with normal and healthy options!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

My company put me up in this hotel twice now and I was very pleased during both visits. The staff has been very friendly and tolerant of my group's socializing until the wee hours of the morning. It was an added bonus to have a spacious and casual common area (with board games) so my group didn't have to squeeze into one person's room. The outdoor pool looked very well maintained and the patio area was relaxing. Had my group been prepared, we probably would have made use of the grill on the patio. We had other events planned during the nightly welcome reception M-Th but I saw them setting up for it and looked to be a quite the spread. The DVD player in each room was a welcome surprise and I was able to walk to the gas station an rent a movie from their Redbox. The beds and comforters were plush and the interior design of the room was modern with clean lines. I am taller than average and appreciated the increased height of the bathroom sinks.

Should I find myself in the DFW area on a personal trip, I will be booking with Element!
-Mariah R.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariahR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I have stayed at the Element a number of times. Every stay has been amazing - the facilities and the employees are both top notch. The rooms are beautiful (nice furniture, brand new appliances in the fully-stocked kitchen, and spacious bathrooms and showers) and the common areas are elegant. The staff is more than accomodating and will help you get wherever you need to go. The surrounding area features a Subway, McDonald's, great pizza place, and a nice Mexican restaurant.

- Nate Borland

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nateborland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

I have been traveling to Dallas for business on a weekly basis. I usually stay at the Marriott and Sheraton down the road. I got sick of both of those hotels and decided to give this one a try. I am very glad I did. I stayed in a studio room, complete with a kitchen and a very modern room. It feels more like an apartment in Tokyo then a hotel room. One drawback, there is no restaurant or room service but there are lots of eateries within the same parking lot area, so food was not a problem. The hotel is a new concept hotel, earth toned, eco-friendly and very well lit. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amnesiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

What a great hotel, one of the first that I stayed in, in a very long time where I looked forward to going back to the hotel to relax and where I looked forward to taking a shower in.
Very comfortable with a great layout, more than enough room for everything. Plenty of closets and cabinets, nice kitchen area, nice work area and living room, great bedroom.
Air conditioner does not make a racket and you can set the room temperature. The bathroom is a real treat with a great shower and all natural / organic products that feel good on your hair and body.
The only thing I wish they had was a real coffee maker being they have a kitchen area. Unfortunately, they have one of those one-cup instant coffee makers that uses a pod. I carry my own Starbucks with me and would like to be able to make a real pot of coffee when working and especially in the morning when I wake.
You will not be sorry staying at this hotel.
A wonderful concept and a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I stayed here for three nights and was very happy with my choice. It was very close to my business destination so that made it more attractive for myself. However, the hotel itself is very clean, the rooms were very clean and the staff was very curteous and friendly.

They serve breakfast in the mornings and have a shuttle that will take you pretty much anywhere. We mainly used the shuttle for coming from and going to the airport and also for going to our business destination in the morning. One of the evenings we used the shuttle service for a restaurant that the staff recommended (which was a great place called Hard Eight) and they drove us there and later came picked us up. Also, internet is complimentary and the room I stayed in which was the Studio room I believe was spacious, had a refrigerator, stove, flat panel TV, coffee and tea. Bathrooms were very clean and nice sized as well.

I have nothing bad to say about the hotel or the staff. They really made my stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAtotheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
2.6 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $113 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element Hotel by Westin at the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. We are located at the north side of the airport and we provide complimentary shuttle pick up to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing