We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #19 of 79 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This is a newer hotel so amazing deals are being offered online through the starwood.com site. It is a green hotel and each room has a kitchenette. This is the nicest hotel room I've stayed in that had a kitchenette, including a fridge, microwave, sink, purified water, dishes (and nice ones at that) - pretty much everything you'd need). Breakfast is included as well as evening appetizers and wine.
The lobby is open and clean. The staff very helpful. Free wi-fi. Bikes available to borrow for a ride around town. Shuttle service to and from the DFW airport.
Right off the 635 and a few miles to the airport. I hardly heard any planes though.
The best value of a hotel of this caliber I have ever stayed in. I would DEFINITELY stay here again when in Dallas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2worldtravel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 557 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2009

Loved the stay at the Element. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and happy to help. Great shuttle svc to airport , shopping and restrauants in nearby area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchieOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

New hotel with luxurious rooms and especially nice showers. Very accommodating staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the DFW area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyHRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

I am a frequent business traveler and have always been loyal to the Westin and W hotel brands. With Starwoods newest hotels (Element & Aloft), you get all those same amenities and a little more. The minute you walk you, you're greeted and treated like a VIP. The Element DFW's daily happy hour from 5-7 consists of beer, wine, sodas, lemonade and some great finger foods. Their breakfast consists of sandwiches, wraps, fruit and pastries. Wash it all down with some coffee, various juices and those yummy shot glass smoothies (a must have!). The Heavenly bed is just that, "Heavenly". The glass encased shower with the rain like shower head is great as well. The modern deco is awesome! If you want to "rockstar" lodging without leaving a carbon footprint, this is your place. So show your true colors and go a little "Green".

I would also recommend that local businesses/entrepreneurs consider setting up a corporate rate. It's a great place hold a small or midsize meeting (meeting rooms accomodate a group of up to 12 or up to 50).

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reortiz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

It opened in September 2009 and still has bugs to work out. Some really nice things and some issues.

The room is "cool" looking and a bit sterile when you walk in as you enter onto vinyl flooring and not carpeting. The beds face the kitchen wall with a TV/workstation somewhat dividing the area in two. You wouldn't want to run the dishwasher at night and hopefully you will have a quiet refrigerator.

There is no sleeper sofa and the TV rotates full circle on a "lazy susan" type swivel. Ours wouldn't stay put and kept rotating away. A towel fixed that. We had a windy night and the exhaust damper kept flapping during wind gusts making it hard to sleep.

The shower stall is really nice but the hand towel was very rough. New. Exhaust system workd really well, so you could use the mirrors after a shower.

If you drive a Prius, they have reserved parking right up front for your car.

If you have an extended stay, I would still choose the Summerfield Suites on Macarthur. You have fully contained bedrooms & bathrooms, a seperate full kitchen, and seperate living room. Cannot beat that layout and they've recently been remodeled.

Nice.

1. Beds were very comfy.
2. 5:30 after-hour with free wine, beer, pizza, cheese, fruits, is very well done.
3. Free hot breakfast is very good with some unique "spins" on brekafast food.
4. 32 LCD TV reception was brilliant.
5. Huge waterfall showerhead an oversized walk-in shower stall is very nice.
6. Almost complete kitchen (no stove but glass cooktop).
7. Outisde pool and nice workout cener.
8. Windows do slide open

Bugs:

1. Glass top work station nullifies laser mouse.
2. No outlets at work station desktop level. Plug into wall outlet under station.
3. TV swivel stand continue to move after placement.
4. Draw chain curtain/shades are noisy and difficult to use.
5. Shade barely covers window allowing in a lot of sunlight.
6. No coffee mugs or drink glasses in the room.
7. Vent-a-hood exhaust damper flopping during a windy night. Hard to sleep.
8. Alaram clock not set to correct time.
9. Wash cloths very rough.
10. No privacy between the kitchen and beds.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbobwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

The room was nice and comfortable. There was some construction going on as late as 9:00 p.m. The staff was all very nice. I really liked the TV feature in the treadmills in the workout room. That was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBUDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Element.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I am in business in this area on a regular basis and saw this hotel being built. As I am in a hotel just about every week, I am always looking for a new hotel experience. I liked the eco awareness of the Element theme so I reserved a room. The rooms are very upscale and contemporary. While my room has a small kitchen area that I have yet to use, I like that function of the room as when I am in town for the week I often get tired of eating out and the kitchen allows me to purchase some more "healthy" foods and eat in my room. This is a feature I appreciate very much.
This is my first stay at a Element property but based on this experience, I plan to search out others for my business travel.
Chuck Wilberger

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckebebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2009

Thank you Mr. Wilberger for your recent review .
We look forward to see you come stay with us in the near future and glad to have met your needs as a business traveler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.4 mi away
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#27 of 79 in Irving
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
2.6 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $116 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element Hotel by Westin at the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. We are located at the north side of the airport and we provide complimentary shuttle pick up to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing