We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location with excellent staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel is typical Elements which I personally like but I am sure it does not work for everybody.

It is though one of the best Elements hotel I have stayed. It is very clean and having no carpet in the rooms of course helps. Staff is amazing no matter what time of day you walk in or what issue you are facing. It is conveniently located close to DFW airport with free shuttle and although it is next to highway it has no noise due to good quality windows. I love their weekdays happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yannis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    133
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
113
87
63
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Although I was traveling for leisure when I stayed at the Element it is an excellent business hotel as well. If you need to be around or near DFW this is a great value. A clean, green, incredibly well-maintained, convenient property that does all the big and little things right. the room as spacious and comfortable and the kitchen was a nice surprise. The pool was clean and the outdoor patio area was really well-kept, not an afterthought like most properties. The breakfast selection was surprisingly good and I can't say enough about the service. My friend arrived on a red-eye at 5:30 am and the shuttle driver was not available when he called. The hotel called a taxi to pick him up and paid for it, which demonstrated to me how seriously they take customer service. The next time I need to stay in the DFW area this will be my first choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed equally nice from what I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The property itself is located a little further from the airport than a lot of the older ones but that gives it the added benefit of actually having restaurants and other shops closer to it. As a boutique hotel trying to fit a wellness niche, the Element succeeds. It features a modern look combined with a nice pool and fitness room. Element also offered a decent "happy hour" set of snacks from 5:30-7:00. The breakfast was a step above lower end hotels.

I found the room very open. From a finish standpoint, it wasn't as posh as up scale hotels but was still nice. Overall, if you are looking for a nice hotel to hang in and you don't mind a room that's comfortable but doesn't feature every upgrade in it's finish then I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShan5105, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Michael P,

Thank you for your great review and description of our hotel and its surrounding areas. We at the Element DFW North always appreciate our guests’ comments to improve the hotel’s facilities and amenities. We hope to see you back soon and thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is no doubt a property located in a quiet office park. Everything is relatively new and fresh. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I booked a studio room and got upgraded to a suite which is like a one-bedroom condo except without washer and dryer. I liked the hardwood floor in the living room and a well laid out kitchen area. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was excellent. The Housekeeper would even do dishes and run dishwater for you. There is a nice outdoor pool with salt water, but a tad small. And they didn't seem to clean it as often as they should. The gym is fully equipment with treadmills, elliptic machines and weight machines. Breakfast was average. One morning there was refresh fruit medley with water melon, cantaloup and honey dew. But other morning there were just apple and banana.. I did really like the vegetarian burritos. There is a large outdoor patio with ample tables and comfy chairs to enjoy your breakfast in open air. Unfortunately smokers sometimes spoiled fresh air...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atl475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShan5105, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear atl475,

It is amazing for us to hear such a great and descriptive review from you. Also, the title of a “friendly staff and top-notch property” makes us very happy. It is very important for us to know our guests’ suggestions and what we can do to improve our facilities and amenities. Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I will make this review concise as I don't have much time, but I felt the hotel deserved a posting on TripAdvisor. I stayed at this hotel after reading reviews here and exploring their website. When I stayed at Elements, I was not disappointed. I arrived very late at night and the shuttle arrived at the airport quickly and delivered me swiftly to the hotel. Staff was amazingly friendly both in the middle of the night and the next morning. Spotlessly clean, quiet, beautiful, great bed, and one of best breakfasts (included) that I have had at any hotel. And - they are a green hotel. :) Photos on their website are very accurate. :)

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel. I stayed facing the street and the room was sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShan5105, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Melanie L,

Wow thank you, we are honor to hear about your great experience with us. Our friendly staffs always try their best to go above, and beyond with our entire guests. Yes, we are an eco-friendly hotel.
We truly appreciate your great review and we hope to see you back soon. Thank You!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I found this hotel as I was booking something else. It was cheaper and offered an airport shuttle and breakfast,the two things I was looking for. What a nice surprise it has been,from the shuttle driver to the breakfast attendant. The hotel is doing more recycling and conservation efforts than any hotel I have ever seen. The breakfast spread is incredible and they have a nice little store we got some snacks late last night when we got in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah-eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShan5105, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear sara-eb,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are happy to know that you chose us as your preferable hotel. At the Element DFW North, we take strong part with our green initiatives for our future generations. Thank you once again, and please come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and found it quite enjoyable. The room was large with a bedroom area that also had a sofabed along with a desk and kitchen area that all the appliances you'd want (full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and coffee maker). A plus was that there was filtered water on tap and no mini-bar with junk food. I liked that there was also a complete set of dishes, cutlery and glassware to use for food you could either buy locally or from a small store-like area behind the reception desk.

The hotel was conveniently located to highways and there were a number of nice little restaurants within walking distance. Check out the pizza place which has amazing brick oven specialty pizza!

My room was located on the first floor and although I was concerned that I have noise outside my door at night, it was quiet.

The hotel provides a complimentary hot breakfast buffet that had eggs, hot meat/egg/cheese sandwiches, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt and juices. Coffee and tea are available 24/7 in the lobby area near where the breakfast is served.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllesseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShan5105, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear EllesseB,

Thank you for taking your time to write this amazing review about our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. At the Element DFW North we are honor to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your full description of the hotel’s amenities and facilities as that would help out our future guest. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Property: Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing