We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Near Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Dallas often. Up until this last trip I was staying at Aloft in Las Colinas namely for convenience. While Aloft is a decent place, it actually started to wear on me (uncomfortable beds, stained room carpeting, etc).

I started to look at other similarly priced hotels and am very happy I found Element, the perfect blend of value and comfort.

Everything about this place is fresh from the modern, spacious rooms to the cool, open vibe of the lobby.

The staff is super friendly without being over-the-top. Breakfast and a nice happy hour (even happier given the beer, wine and snacks were all included) came at no extra cost. Additionally, free wifi was available all throughout the property (strong signal too).

I will definitely be staying here again unless by chance you read this and book the last room before I do.

Happy travels!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hayden8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
With a glowing review like that, we will do our best you keep you here, happier :) Feel free to reach out to me if you run into availability issues, lmullican@elementdfwnorth.com
Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    130
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
107
86
61
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here recently while in Dallas. The price is always great and the amenities are good. The room is large and very comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and it is nice to have a kitchenette in the room. The breakfast at the hotel is just okay (no great feast, but good for a free breakfast). I would stay here again if in Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAH0668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We strive to exceed expectations and I will work with the chef to see if we can come up with any new breakfast ideas to WOW you when you return! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel itself is what we expected. It has a modern decor, and not a lot of luxury. We stayed in a king suite, and it was much more that we needed. It has a bedroom, living room, kitchen with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, even dishes to use. If we were staying for a week or so, that would have been great. We have stayed at Aloft before, which is the same company, but an even more minimal, modern style hotel, so it's a nice change from the average hotel. This hotel was near much. It is a short drive from DFW, but it is in an industrial/ commercial type area. You need a car to stay in the Dallas area anyway, so it's not that big of a deal. The hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strykk92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for trying the Element DFW North! Our inclusive amenities are such a value for travelers. We are located near 10+ restaurants within walking distance. There is a 24 hour shuttle that provides transfers to area restaurants and the Grapevine Mills Mall. We hope you have an opportunity to return to the area in the near future. Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great service and amazing rooms- only complaint is I wish they had more locations in DFW!

Stayed here 3 days during the Oklahoma Sooners vs. Texas Longhorns football game weekend. Even tho the hotel was sold out, the staff was quick to resolve any issues.

Room Tip: The king executive one bedroom suite is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks, Robert B for the terrific comments! We hope you will return, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 days for a sports competition and it was a great choice for our family and friends. Best part is a well stocked full kitchen which helped us save time and money by preparing healthy meals in our rooms. The staff is excellent and friendly.

Our only issue was a staff member asking 2 athletes to leave the fitness facility even though they are with the posted age range.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chipmunk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. So sorry the kids were told that they were not permitted in the fitness center. The staff has been trained to ask kids to have adult supervision when in the fitness center to avoid injury. Next time please ask for manager on duty and provide the ages of the kids to avoid this again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRYAN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Element is my first choice whenever I'm in the Dallas area. It's actually in the Las Colinas part of Irving and it's very safe (at least, in my experience). The rooms at Element are large, especially considering that there is a full sized refrigeration, sink, dishwasher and microwave in each room. There is also a desk and in most rooms, a full size sofa that opens into a bed. The rooms and the bathrooms (showers only) are clean and the front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. It's close to the airport but there is never any airport noise. There is no restaurant but they offer a free light breakfast (breads, coffee, juice, an egg dish or a breakfast wrap, yogurt, etc) and during the week, there's also a free wine/beer hour. There are a number of food choices within walking distance. Why pay more to stay in Uptown when you can drive a little and stay here? Five stars!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Rose, thank you for the 5 Star rating and your wonderful review. Who could ask for more?! Look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNSHINE COAST AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
232 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in September. We checked in late after a long flight. At check in you are told all about the hotel facilities, but who can remember all this late at night ? There is no compendium in the room to tell you about the hotels facilities, so everytime you want to know something you have to phone the front desk !!! CRAZY !! My husband is plat SPG so we had a nice large room with kitchenette. The bathroom is small, shower only, with soap/shampoo dispensers in the shower, but they didn't work and obviously the maid never checked, the towels are small and VERY thin. One of the blinds in the room was broken, I reported this everyday but nothing happened. Breakfast is provided daily. There is a coin laundry on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Rojaan1, we appreciate your feedback and recognize that we do need to provide a compendium for our guests convenience. So sorry that the soap.shampoo dispenser wasn't working, I will report the room deficits that you experienced to engineering and share your comment with the team to make the staff members are following up with every report. I know that is little comfort for the inconveniences you suffered-but we do appreciate your comments because we strive to be the best hotel choice in the market and exceed expectations. Feel free to reach out to me directly as I'd love to follow up with you, lmullican@elementdfwnorth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
3.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt DFW
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Property: Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing