We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AN AMAZING HOTEL WHICH I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AN AMAZING HOTEL WHICH I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Let me be blunt - here is my assessment of this property. I am an SPG Platinum member with an assigned ambassador because of the amount of nights I stay at Starwood hotels. This hotel is by far 1 of the best I have ever stayed in.

I have always heard good things about the "Element" brand so I figured while I was in Dallas I would stay here to experience it for myself. It definitely did not disappoint. The acting General Manager, Kiki, is so warm and friendly. I know I can be picky but every request was met with a smile. I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and it was all state of the art. The television had around 60 channels and if I remember correctly, most were HD. The wireless internet was amazingly fast - was able to download tv shows/movies on itunes very very quickly.
The front office supervisor Duchess(not sure of the spelling)was also very lovely and always had a few minutes to chat. She always had a smile on her face which is definitely a big plus!!!

The other staff members take pride in their jobs and I think that is what makes the hotel shine. It is very conveniently located to DFW(10 minute drive) and they have a shuttle that is available upon request.

Overall I think this is a hotel that everyone should experience. With a modern / green feel with very reasonable rates - is it any surprise that this property is #1 in the whole Irving area????

Tip: STAY HERE

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are wowed by your wonderful recommendation that holds much credibility as you truly are a road warrior. Thank you for choosing the Element DFW North as your home away from home when traveling to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    119
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
98
77
60
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My first time staying at the Element hotel and I loved it, excellent green atmosphere! The location is great if you need to be near the airport and the amenities are fantastic! I checked in late and was greatly surprise by the complementary happy hour.
The gym is high tech and has more machines than your regular hotel gym, towels are provided as well, and heated pool is a plus.
The room was quiet even though the hotel is right off I-635, the view from my window was gorgeous!

Room Tip: the paid in advance option could save 20% on our stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sohuggeidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Oh wow! we are thrilled that you got to experience the element and our exceptional service.
And thank you for mentioning the paid in advance option to save 20%, we hope our future travelers will be taking advantage of this great offer.

We also appreciate your comment regarding our evening reception called "Relax" it is from Mon-Thurs 5:30-7pm, this is complimentary to our registered guests and it has been very popular, we are also receiving more and more compliments in person. So, yay!

We will be delighted to see you again soon when you are in our area!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great place to stay nice and close to the airport. The hotel is clean bright and all the modern fixtures in the rooms are excellent. The hot breakfast is a little lacking but they have plenty of fruit cereal to accolade the lack of hot items. The staff is great friendly and always there with a heckling hand. When you arrive make sure Duchess is there she is at the front desk and she is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Appreciate your great feedback! So glad you stayed with us at the Element DFW North. Your right, Duchess is a great asset to the team and we are so fortunate to have her. We continuously strive to find hot breakfast items that our guests enjoy. Come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are going to Dallas and need to stay near airport.
Is clean, is modern, is green friendly!
The only so so thing... Was breakfast!!
The eggs are not that good... But the rest is great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed the hotel and so sorry you didn't care for the eggs! We try to offer many options and we change up the menu everyday. We appreciate your feedback and always welcome suggestions from our guests. Sadly we do not have a full service kitchen which limits what we are able to prepare. Hope to see you again soon at the Element DFW North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had an overnight stopover in Dallas recently and opted to stay at Element based on the Trip Advisor reviews. We took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, but had to wait a little longer for it than we had hoped. I also thought the hotel would be closer to the airport, but it was about a 10-15 minute drive.

The staff, however, made up for any initial disappointments. The driver and the front office staff were all very courteous and made us feel welcome. I was very pleased with the hotel and its amenities. As one review put it, it is indeed very much like a lower cost Westin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I am happy that the staff was able to overcome your initial disappointment with a delayed shuttle pick up. The staff strives to provide all of our guests with accurate estimated pick up times. We sure hope that you will have an opportunity to return to visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Think of a lower cost Westin with all of the amenities of home - full kitchen, living room. The hotel is relatively new and it's quiet despite it's proximity to DFW airport.
Keep in mind that the bed is a Westin Heavenly bed - hard to beat.
The free breakfast is about what you might expect from a free breakfast ... its good enough to get you out the door thinking about lunch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daseale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Glad you slept well while you were with us. The property is not on a flight path so you would never be aware that we are so close to the airport. Element represents all that is green & clean. From our decor & cleaning supplies to our food offerings. I wish we could purchase all of our furnishings & supplies on a budget but in fact it is more expensive to be environmentally friendly. Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First time to Texas from flying in via DFW airport from Australia; having stayed at many starwood properties and the Element brand, the DFW Element keeps the brands standards. The hotel, like all other Elements is clean/fresh, provides free wi-fi, gym, pool and breakfast. Location wise, its a 10-15min drive to the airport, there are a couple of eateries close by. It is also roughly half way to Dallas and to Fortworth - which in themselves are great places to visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcss_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We hope you had a wonderful trip & glad you stopped in at the Element DFW North! What could we have done to rate a 5 for this world traveler?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
2.8 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
5.0 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Property: Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing