We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Really nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really a nice hotel. We didn't take advantage of the full kitchen in our room, but I was surprised and delighted to see such quality bedding and luxury bath fixtures in a hotel of the price point. An awful lot of bang for the buck!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyNotWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. Our all inclusive amenities make it easy to choose to stay at the Element DFW North. We look very forward to your return and wish you the happiest of holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    118
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
98
77
60
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Xanadu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My 100th Starwood night of the year and my first ever at an Element. The concept is similar to a suite at a Courtyard or Residence Inn but designed with a much more modern aesthetic, reminiscent of a W and Westin hybrid.
I never did get a chance to sample the various happy hours and so in, this being a quick in and out airport trip. But the property looked excellent, and the room were extremely sharp and comfortable.
There was a hiccup with the shuttle and a 45 minute wait, but the driver was very polite and apologetic, and I will let that slide.
I am surprised by the odd selection of these Element hotels, and I would definitely choose this brand when requiring a kitchen or a sofabed over the Marriott chain if there were enough of these around.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abeona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
So glad you had a opportunity to experience the brand, first hand! Did you know that Elements are Green? Made of completely recycled materials? From our heating and air, to our cleansing products & filtrated water. Our all inclusive amenities make the Element cost effective & environment friendly in addition to offering suites, with full kitchens. Next time try to attend our "Rise" full breakfast or "Relax" evening reception. Sorry to hear that you experienced a longer than normal wait time for the shuttle. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests in a timely manner & hope you will return to see us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice locale if you need an overnight near DFW. Modern, very clean, friendly staff and affordable. Def stay here. We liked it so much that we cancelled our overnight in Miami with another Starwood hotel and booked this one!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Hello Russ, thank you for the awesome feedback you took the time to let us know and other travelers know of your experience with us. The quality received for the value is superb, and yes our staff is very friendly. We treat our guests like family! I am sure you will return and stay with us again.

Thank you heaps,
Laura Mullican
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean, fresh, new, friendly.....all good! Everything about this stay was great! Easy check in, easy parking, great room with lots of space....everything being clean, fresh and crisp! Bonus is how close it is to DFW. Rooms have kitchens that include; fridge, microwave, dishwasher, glass stove top. Thank you Element!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 28_apg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful description of our hotel. We are glad you were comfortable. And the pictures you shared are very nice too! We would love to see you again soon!!

Stay well, live well.
Laura Mullican
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This toned down W like hotel was great from check in. Friendly staff, great rooms and gym facility. The rooms have full kitchens and are a nice size. Beds were comfortable and the gym was a nice size with plenty of machines. I recommend this hotel highly. Not far from DFW and free parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank egellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M, Director of Sales at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your glowing review! We look very forward to your return when you return to the Dallas/Fort Worth area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Impressive little hotel, better than the sheraton 5 stars.... If I had a element and a sheraton side by side, I will choose element!!!!!
I spent a lot.of nights in the sheraton, which is the owner of element hotels, but sheraton hotels services are.very questionble, they ahould learn from the element !!!!
job well.done....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paeslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are humbled by your accolades. Thank you for your kind comment! We have a great team working together at the Element. We look forward to your next visit hopefully soon.

Take care,
Marybeth Vannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have never stayed at a hotel that has had such a lasting impression as The Element. We 1st stayed for business, we REVISITED for pleasure. The amenities (it's never too cold for a heated pool), great food, environmentally sound practices along WITH the accommodating and friendly staff WILL KEEP us returning!!


(Thank you Kiki, Brandon, Raymond & Maria Jeanette!!!)

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 3rd and 4th floors. Both equally enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marybeth V, Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you Jen for a terrific review! We aim for a lasting impression and once again we have succeeded. It's very nice knowing you had a fantastic time at our property. And thank you even more for recognizing the names of my collegues who has made your experience wonderful!
Your positive comments always makes a difference!

Sincerely,
Marybeth vannette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
2.8 mi away
HYATT House Dallas/Las Colinas
5.0 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Property: Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing