We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, Thoughtful, Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern, Thoughtful, Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My stay here in July was only my second stay at this property, but I intend to keep coming back when in this part of Dallas. After staying for years at Starwood's ritzier brands like Westin and Le Meridien, I was a little hesitant at first. However, my hesitation proved to be mostly unfounded.

I am most impressed by how thoughtfully executed the room layout and furnishings are:
- Plugs are where you need them
- Lighting is excellent
- Furniture is functional and comfortable
- Kitchen is fully stocked
- Bathrooms are spacious, clean, and modern

An additional plus for me is that the hotel is very dog friendly with no additional pet deposit required (I understand that this can be a negative for some, but in general I find that Starwood hotels are pet friendly so sorry).

Finally another small plus is that it offers complementary electric car parking. Granted it's only 120v so it's not likely to be beneficial to a whole lot of people, but it worked fine for my Chevrolet Volt. However, the space for the charger is often occupied by non electric cars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    130
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
107
85
61
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Overnighted at Element in July 2012 and found it to be very comfortable with good amenities. The room was great with a comfortable bed and modern design, good quality furnishings. Although we didn't use the kitchenette in the room, it appeared to be quite functional. The gym is fairly good by hotel standards.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was quite good. Close to the DFW airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gira890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We booked a room at the Element in Dallas/Fort Worth because we were flying out of Dallas heading to St. Maarten. For $149 we had a spacious, incredibly comfortable room with a kitchen, king size bed and huge bathroom PLUS we were able to leave our car at the hotel for 12 days and the hotel shuttle took us to the airport as well as picked us up when we came back!

The convenience and price were perfect for us! We felt safe leaving our car in their well lit, spacious parking lot and the staff at the Element was always accommodating, even when we needed a shuttle at 2am.

When we returned from St. Maarten, I called the hotel to tell them and by the time we had picked up our bags it was maybe another 5 minutes before the shuttle arrived! And this was at 10pm!

Our second night only cost us $79!

The hotel is immaculate and gorgeous. I love that is is very "green". It's one of the major draws for me.

Oh, and the free breakfast is amazing! Eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, 3 different juices, all sorts of toppings for oatmeal (cranberries, walnuts, brown sugar, almonds, etc..), 3 different cereals and of course coffee and tea. And, they use real plates and bowls!

I stumbled upon this hotel but this will be our hotel of choice from now on! Luckily, they have a few around the country!

If you like being spoiled, having crisp, white, clean smelling linens, enjoy being eco-friendly and want a great bargain I highly suggest you give Element (Starwood Hotels) a try.

Room Tip: They gym facility was immaculate and had excellent equipment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here as a stop-over between legs of our trip. We wished we could have stayed here the whole time. The rooms were clean, well-laid out and very comfortable. Everything felt sleek and fresh. Desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was pretty awesome, considering (the oatmeal was seriously delicious). We left early in the morning and the dining area was full of business travelers-- it looked like the shuttle was very busy but that everything was running smoothly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent one night here before flying to Florida and staying at the Dolphin hotel at Disney World. As it turns out, both hotels are Starwood properties. I wsih whoever is in chanrge of the Element was running the Dolphin, because there was a world of difference between the two hotels.

The Element is fresh and inviting. All of the staff are friendly and helpful. And there are no hidden charges at the element-- unlike the Walt Disney World Dolphin hotel.

The rooms are unbelievably comfortable. And I thought my daughters were going to stay in the shower all night, because the showers there offer a rain-like shower that manages to totally relax you.

I'm already looking for another reason to spend the night there.

Room Tip: As far as i know, all of the rooms are alike. If there is a difference, i can;t see how it would mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

As per my previous review (Element Hotel by Houston, TX), I cannot recommend this fairly new hotel concept enough!

All my positive comments are fully confirmed:
Design/decoration
Staff/efficiency/friendliness
Quiet/cleanliness
Wide, comfortable rooms
Spacious, modern bathrooms
Fitness center
Fast WIFI connection
Very high value/money ratio

In addition to all this, here in Irving the breakfast buffet - included in room rate - was perfect!

Well, Element hotel locations may seem odd, but you really never have to drive longer than 20/25' from downtown areas and if you need anything, shops and reataurants are withon walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VFitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This would have to rate as one of the best hotels. Clean, modern rooms. Great location for travelers and by far the best hotel staff. Upon arrival we enjoyed complementary dinner consisting of delicious food and beer/wine served by the delightful Maria. It doesn't get any better than this guys! Very highly recommended. AAA+++

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
2.6 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Property: Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element. Our hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, just minutes from DFW Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing