We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for Business Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Element hotel offers great rooms, service, and value. After making this hotel my home away from home for a few months, I'm pleased with my experience so far. The rooms are well furnished, comfortable, and most of all, clean. Not only is a complimentary breakfast offered, but also a dinner with free beer and wine (M-Th until 7pm)! Now that's value! Staff are friendly and helpful; I have no complaints and wouldn't stay elsewhere.

Internet tip: use the wireless, it's faster than the wired connection.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJL0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

We believe that travelers deserve more than a place to stay, they need a place to thrive. I am happy we are able to do that for you! Thank you for sharing your great experience at the Element DFW Airport North with other travelers.

Sincerely,
Stacey Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 551 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

Staying at the Element DFW is not just staying in a hotel. In fact, it's closer to home than any other hotel will feel like. Starting with the atmosphere in the lobby, the feeling of a "home away from home" continues through the entire hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable while keeping modern style. The kitchens are great and stocked with all of the cooking essentials you'll need. The Beds, well the beds exemplify their name by being Heavenly. The evening unwind hour is great offering simple meal offerings that will satisfy anyone. The breakfast offerings are great to. You can grab a sandwich on your way out, or sit and enjoy the friendly atmosphere created and maintained throughout your stay. The greatest part about this hotel, however, remains it's staff. Welcoming and friendly, the staff at the Element DFW make sure that you feel comfortable while your there. This hotel is great for families, or for someone who is just looking for a great place to stay. Near the charming little town of Grapevine, it near all the big highways, so regardless of where you need to go in the Dallas area, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Free transportation 24 hours a day within a 5 mile radius. Also, the hotel is located outside of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

We always love to hear from our most loyal guests, and it looks as if you are definitely one of them. Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are delighted that we had the opportunity to provide you a place to recharge and socialize.

Sincerely,
Stacey Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights recently on business, and loved it. It's only about a year old, it's clean and modern, the rooms are big, and it's designed to be very comfortable. I loved the kitchen area and the really nice bathroom. I've been searching for a "suite" chain for other trips -- I hope Element expands quickly!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoeMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

We believe time away from home shouldn’t be time away from life, whether you are stopping by for a few days or settling in for a few weeks. We really appreciate your comments and hope you’ll stay with us again soon.

There are more Elements in the works!

Warm regards,
Stacey Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The is the third time I have stayed here - and other than the annoyance of no docking station in the room...it is a great place to stay. There is a great breakfast, a happy hour, a great gym, a pool, an outdoor BBQ area, the beds are great and a shuttle that will take you anywhere in the local area. The rooms have kitchens - full size fridges - cooktop with dishes/pots pans etc and a dishwasher. Rain style showerhead. I had a ground floor room that faced the parking lot this time - my only complaint was the cricket that decided to take up residence in my room UNTIL I accidentally stepped on it...yikes. That is what you get with a ground floor room. There are a number of conveneince stores in the area + lots of places to grab a bite. The staff are friendly and accomodating. If your room is too warm (after all it is TX and they are just about to break a record!) they can adjust it if you call the front desk. I would recommend anyone to stay here. I have stayed in a King and 2 Q - although I preferred the King as the room seemed just a tad larger - they are all good rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nancyesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Super clean, nice size rooms, breakfast much better then most hotels. Everything made easy on the go. Really impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We agree that our breakfast is better than most hotels and are happy to offer both traditional items and vegetarian options. We hope these options will assist in starting each day the right way for everyone.

Best,
Stacey Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel came up on a search for "park & fly" hotels in the area. It was grouped in with Motel 6, Days Inn and a few other hotels. We arrived and let me tell you, this place is nice. We only stayed one night but I could easily spend a week here. Beautiful rooms, great ammeneties and a very friendly staff. Only problem, don't use their address on the web site for your GPS. It takes you to a completely different hotel about 15 miles away. Just call them and they'll give you an address to use.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaveOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for the great review, we really have the ideal location when it come to park & fly. We are within minutes of the airport and yet still far enough away to not hear any airport noise. We are happy to hear your felt welcomed and comfortable on your journey.


Thanks again,
Stacey Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

From the moment our shuttle picked us up at the airport until the moment it was time for us to leave, we experienced nothing but top-notch customer service from every employee we encountered at the Element in Irving, TX.

The lobby is spacious and all public areas are spotlessly clean. There are sofas and tables and chairs in the communal areas that encourage lounging around to read or play board games, etc. The outdoor areas are also spotless. We enjoyed the pool immensely, and had it to ourselves for most of our stay. The little convenience "store" behind the reception desk is actually very convenient! They stock snacks, beverages, and light meal options that you can prepare in your room.

We had a fourth floor room with two double beds. The room configuration is reminiscent of a NYC studio apartment, complete with full kitchen and bar stools/counter for having a meal or snack. There is a very functional work desk in the room with desk lamp, a sofa and coffee table/ottoman, and a flat screen TV that can be swiveled to be viewed from whatever space you are using at the time.

The rain shower head is awesome, and the bathroom is spacious and very well lit. The hair dryer is in a drawer, so it took us two days to find it (only after we bothered the front desk to request one, and when we made the request, the front desk person actually sounded upset that our room did not have a hair dryer! I sheepishly called her back to tell her we found it.) The one complaint I have about the bathroom is that two people cannot get ready at the same time, as the shower doors are crystal clear glass, and the vanity/sink is situated in the bathroom next to the shower.

The beds were very comfortable, with great bedding, and the blackout shades are a lot more efficient than the typical drawn drapery in most hotel rooms.

The environmentally conscious "green factor" is evident throughout the hotel, and there are recycling bins in the rooms. They need to be marked so that people know which trash should go into which bin - we had no idea how to separate, unfortunately.

We took advantage of the complimentary five mile shuttle (24 hours a day!), and the shuttle driver was always courteous, helpful, and best of all - FAST. There's no waiting around when you call for a shuttle. They are there in a heartbeat.

This hotel is extremely close to a major highway and to DFW airport and we heard NO noise. There was no outside noise, and there was no inside noise. Housekeepers were unobtrusive and did not make a lot of noise early in the morning, nor did they bother us while we were in the room, but once we left the room, it was immediately made up.

I will probably never stay in a different hotel when I come to Dallas unless I need to be downtown for some reason.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fydlstyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We would be delighted to welcome you back and look forward to providing you with a “balanced” stay.

Sincerely,
Stacey Snyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
0.9 mi away
The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport
2.6 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Irving / DFW Airport North
3.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Dallas / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North

Address: 3550 Hwy 635, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Irving
#3 Romantic Hotel in Irving
#4 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range: $112 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Element Hotel by Westin at the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. We are located at the north side of the airport and we provide complimentary shuttle pick up to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North Hotel Irving

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing