We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and healthy food, even for a French guy...”

La Madeleine French Bakery
Ranked #21 of 576 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Caen, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good and healthy food, even for a French guy...”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good choice of healthy soups, salads, sandwiches, made with a French style wish. The breads could be a better more frenchies (please do cook them more !!), but at 4000 miles from home, it's a very good moment...
Even the pastries are good, and the prices affordable.
The place is quite busy for lunch, but perfect for a light dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlivierB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    38
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I enjoyed a quick but very satisfying late lunch at La Madeleine. I had heard about their great menu and delicious food but had never eaten in one before. I was very pleased to enjoy a delicious lunch that was well prepared, served quickly and very tasty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ElleaPeagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh and Fabulous Croissants”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I went here every morning for a cup of tea and a fresh croissant. It was heaven and reminded me of the croissants I had in Paris.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Windsor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
225 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Visited for lunch and love the concept of this establishment. Loved the variety of meals available from salads and soups to more substantial food offerings. I opted for a tomato basil soup which was very good and a salad. The various pastries and desserts available will make you feel like a kid in a candy store! Service was relatively fast for the lunch time hour.

Parking can be a bit trying during the lunch time hour though so just be aware a parking spot may not be readily available depending on the time of your visit with so many eateries right in that same strip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LYNNIE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love love love La Madeline”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Had the Bistro Sandwich (Turkey)-- Excellent. A wonderfully relaxing evening by the fire.

A little hard to get to -but easily seen off McAruthur Blvd. I enjoyed the flavored tea and a quick dessert.

LaMadeline is always on my radar when I'm in Irving.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madeleine French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to La Madeleine French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing