We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and ambience matter!”

La Madeleine French Bakery
Ranked #24 of 579 Restaurants in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Irving, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Atmosphere and ambience matter!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food is very good and freshly prepared, could stand some sweets that are not sweetened with refined sugar, though. Coffe is excellent and the staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Nice quiet atmosphere and an excellent site for a cozy breakfast or lunch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    39
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great comfort food off the mainstream.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A great variety of healthy food especially the quiche!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DomenicCerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bon Apetite”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Chicken la Madeline wow. Crouque Monsuier ...love it's uniqueness. and of course all desserts to die for. Croissants melt in your mouth. Strawberry Romonoff fresh always

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sophiepelllet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So delicious”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The Smart Choice omelette was amazing! My friend had the omelette and I had the slim crepe. Both were very good, but I wish I would have gotten an omelette. The pastries and bakery items are presented so well, you have to try something on display. I had a Mini Lemon Tart and he had a Sachertorte, both were excellent. We will be back for our next weekend trip

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Butter, Butter, and more Butter”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is just like any other La Madeleine. Very nicely maintained, but butter on everything. I personally think the breakfast is better than the lunch/dinner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank svadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madeleine French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to La Madeleine French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing