We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was Aloft...and it felt GREAT!!!”
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Las Colinas
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2008

I happened across this hotel while searching for places in the Dallas, TX areas. What a FIND it was! I love all things modern and contemporary so this hotel was right up my tasteful alley! From the moment I walked in, I felt apart of a trendy, classy, relaxing, yet exciting group of travelers. It felt awkwardly comfortable walking into the front doors to a minimalist front desk area with polo shirt clad representatives saying, "Aloha!" It was nice to not have a big standard (sometimes intimidating) front desk at which to check in.

I got a standard room (King bed) for $89.00/night initally. When I came in the room I immediately logged onto the Aloft Hotel website to see if they had any promotional rates available. Sure enough they had the same room available fro $69.00/night. I went back downstairs where the agent gladly researched the rate and changed mine to $69/night.

This is a new hotel, so everything has a new, fresh, and vibrant feeling to it. The room is spacious and open. The bed linens were clean and very comfortable. There was complimentary coffees and water in the room. The big 42" flat screen on the wall definitely made me feel like I had stumbled on to something GREAT! There is even a AOMNI Plug-N-Play box available so you can watch movies and stuff that are in your computer on the Big Screen TV. TOO COOL!!!! (FYI - bring your own HDMI-USB-LAN-PC VIDEO-S VIDEO cords if you intend to take advantage of it).

I even peeked my head into the adequately furnished gym that they have on property. VERY NICE EQUIPMENT. The pool area and adjacent outdoor lounge area are definitely pluses. So far, I havent found ONE thing that I can genuinely complain about! This hotel had me from moment #1. I'm super glad I decided to stay here. I had a few guests over and they ALL thought it was a fantastic place. Did I mention that this joint is SUPER QUIET! So its great for business travelers!

Free Wi-Fi (or LAN in your room)
Coffee Cafe/Bar/Food Store on the first floor
More cable channels than any hotel I've ever been in
Stand up shower (which ladies may or may not like)
Shower had wonderful shower gels and shampoo on the wall
Refrigerator in the room - Safe in the room
RIGHT next door to a Chipotle Restaurant (HEYYYY!!!)
Shopping areas within 2 miles
Pool table downstairs (it turns into a real party every night - so FUN)

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! TAKE MY WORD FOR IT!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MusicalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloft_Las_Colinas, General Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

It seems as though we made quite the impression on you! Thank you for sharing your experience at aloft Las Colinas with the traveling public!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 337 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Franklin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary U, General Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
Thank belamefio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAloftLasColinas, General Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
Thank JessicaLayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor C, Front Office Manager at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarolinaSti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank samiraruiz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
2.4 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
4.9 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Las Colinas

Address: 122 E John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $107 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our comfortable and affordable hotel rooms, our hotel also provides meeting space, complimentary wifi, and a convenient location to the Irving Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Las Colinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing