We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“masculine vibe”
Review of Aloft Las Colinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Las Colinas
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very modern stye hotel. The lobby is very busy a small space with a lot of stuff. The room has no drawers, information about where you can find services through out the facility, the iron and board are well hidden in the room, the wifi is very slow, coffee is not labled decaf or regular, no seperate shampoo and conditioner (ladies we spend a lot on our hair seperate shampoo and conditioner is a must....for the price of the room we should be able to get seperate shampoo and conditioner), and ice is only found in the lobby. The poor front desk clerk seems stretched thin, very nice and helpful but one person can only do so much! The web site lists a gym, washer and dryer but there is no direction as to where they are w/o asking. The hotel is quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzyGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear JazzyGirl25,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and let us know about your experience. While we certainly understand that the Aloft brand is not for everyone, we appreciate you letting us know what you liked and didn't like about the hotel so that as we continue to evolve the brand we can take these things into consideration going forward. I hope that the rest of your time in Las Colinas was a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 333 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

As others have commented, this is a different style hotel - as is the "aloft" brand. Trying to be a mini W (and often succeeding), the smaller hotel is different from your standard Marriott fare (which tends to be exactly the same, no matter where you go). In the case of this specific aLoft, the rooms are very comfortable, but constructed more in the "loft" style with a sleeping area separated from the bathroom area by a simple wall. Breakfast consists of simply filling out a form and requesting an egg tortilla (or similar fare) through the window. There is a full service bar open until midnight - definitely helps when you want to start (and continue) happy hour. Although simple, the concept really works!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A very interesting hotel, well appointed, and decent rooms. The rooms are a loft style with interesting and pleasing appointments. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Only drawback was not having a restaurant on the property, but adjacent is several casual eating places.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Brian M.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you found the rooms to your liking. Aloft is such a unique brand so we are glad to hear that you liked the experience. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Whenever I travel, I always look for an Aloft. I know that it's clean, friendly, and consistent. The dog love's it too. The price is right. I will always stay at the Aloft. The design is cool. It's just my kinda place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank WerldTrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear WerldTrav3l3r,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your brand loyalty to Aloft. We certainly agree that the vibe fits us just right as well, so we are glad to hear that you think so too. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Las Colinas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is my 2nd stay at an Aloft (1st in another city) and I must say I am still impressed. Overall everything was perfect, service, cleanliness, etc. and as before the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

As I walked into the aloft, which seemed more like an overly-hippish Best Western, initially I wasn’t sure if I was entering a gym, club or some new-agey type of business. Never mind the front desk person who was completely clueless, let’s talk about the room. I walked into my room and it was almost identical to a college dorm room. The built-in wooden shelves, the cheap furniture, the thin walls, the shampoo dispensers in the shower stall and the axe-smelling body wash. If I were 14-18 y/o, this place would totally appeal to me, but not someone who stays in a hotel at least one night a week. The bed was pretty much like a futon, the pillows felt like they were filled with lumpy oatmeal and the heater was LOUD.

On the flipside, I’m a new parent with a 2 month old, so the 7 hours of uninterrupted sleep was priceless.

Some advice to the W: Every aspect of your hotel seems very forced. You’re not in Miami beach, you’re not in NYC and you’re definitely not catering to spring-breakers. What makes business travelers feel good is consistency, good customer service and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audifanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Las Colinas, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Audifanatic:
I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Aloft Las Colinas. While we are our own brand, we are inspired by the W Hotel and try to infuse the some of the loft style big city vibe into unexpected places, like Irving, TX. While we understand this lifestyle brand isn't for everyone, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write this review so that we can learn from our guests about what works and what doesn't. Again, I am sorry that your expectations weren't meant, but I hope the rest of your time in Las Colinas was much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel is right off 114, easy to find and a couple breakfast and dinner places in the shopping center if you don't want to drive. Endless choices for meals in a 2 mile radius. Rooms are aloft standard, always clean. AC is a little noisy, but you aren't paying for a westin. Only big advice-dint use too much shampoo in the shower. Water flow is very low, so the "rinse cycle" takes forever. Nice sized rooms, bar vibe is very good as others have noted, snacks in the lobby if you are hungry at nite or arrive late

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
2.4 mi away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
0.5 mi away
Dallas Marriott Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dallas-Las Colinas Area
4.9 mi away
Element Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Las Colinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Las Colinas

Address: 122 E John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Irving
Price Range: $84 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our comfortable and affordable hotel rooms, our hotel also provides meeting space, complimentary wifi, and a convenient location to the Irving Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Irving
Aloft Hotel Las Colinas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing